christmas. and new yr.'s. in 2018

  • Jan. 31, 2019, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so i don’t like xmas. bc of what i’ve already mentioned. yeah i told someone on here who’s also on fb why i don’t like xmas...........which. i’ve mentioned that in here so..........wow um. i’m rigid. about thinking people shouold know things. but anyway.
um so. i got my period the wk. of xmas no it was actually ok. so i was pretty emotional to begin w/.
um from my parents I got a purple scarf, chopsticks from vietnam. yes. like from vietnam. that i won’t use bc they’re from my parents. and 2. from far away and both things make them meaningful. and unique. they’re in a cat holder. and i love cats. um..........also i don’t use chopsticks anyway so. no loss there. They got them on their time there.
um a wool hat from iceland where they’ve also been. i don’t like wool and well the hat. is also meaningful so. well it’s just. that wool’s itchy. other then merona wool no merona wool is great. um chocolate from my dad. which is funny cause i also gave him chocolate. and everyone else yeah these little hershey’s kisses. i give people practical gifts. and food apparently well candy. i also gave my dad a Home Depot gift card. from him and my mom I got........itunes which is still cool cause that way i can pick out what i want. vs. being given a Rod Stewart cd. ‘well..........she might like this’. i got nothing against the guy but i don’t like his voice. yeah one yr. for something my dad gave me a Hilary Duff cd. and i like hilary duff she’s cute. i mean she’s alrite. but i don’t like. prefer her music ya know? eva cassidy, james morrison, carole king. blues...........anything like that. so that’s why i like the idea of itunes. I was hoping to get something from my parents’ t ravels but i didn’t want to be that person who keeps on asking ya know? like no. although they have sent me postcards. in the past and i like that.
um. from my sister i got. oh I got this little cute box shaped like a macaroon. it’s yellow. i love yellow. and a rainbow pyramid. I like rainbows and not just bc i’m pro LGBTQ. but yeah that too. no in general. it’s a chakra thing. oh and i gave her. well actually it’s this gift card for 20 that has 4 different places on it. one of them being Noodles, which she loves.
um. i make people cds. for my dad on his i put like. mellow stuff. road trip music. for my mom i put maybe country, or..........like songs that are on the radio that i remember she likes. modern stuff. like i recorded rhianna’s ‘stay’ for her one time. and i give them poetry titled after. the song i was listening to when i wrote. the poem. and theme music if it’s xmas i put of course xmas/holiday/spiritual stuff. things that fit their personality. i didn’t get my aunt a big gift but actually.............next yr. i’m thinking of making her a cd. maybe. cause she likes music and actually...........the very first tori amos cd i got was from her. so maybe.........on hers i’ll put some of tori’s stuff. we’ll see. oh but her birthday’s in may. well my aunt’s travelled quite a bit and she likes to cook. so i told my mom for her, my aunt’s, birthday. a cookbook on recipes from around the world. my mom liked that idea.
I gave my mom. a drawing of the church windows in the grand ole opry. well now it’s called the Ryman. cause when we were in Nashville our first night there we went to a country music show. and for my dad..........I gave him a drawing half of it is. on half the page is the Sinclair dinosaur you know like the gas station. and half of it is a soccer ball. cause he’s a soccer ref. a s in what david beckham does. and the dinosaur cause he works w/ dinosaurs. yeah i had to explain that to him. he thought it was a hawk but that’s ok. well. ok he cleans fossils. at the museum. volunteer.
so yeah. after we opened gifts we watched the disney parade and had my sister’s blueberry coffee cake. it’s good. later that day we............um...........oh we watched a dvd i had that’s right ‘chicken run’. it was ok. well my sister & my dad watched it i was helping my mom in the kitchen. i set the table. also i wasn’t super interested in the movie so. yeah.
um new yr.’s i. well i went to dinner w/ my sister i remember that. We went to the thai place it was nice. We’ve been going there on new yr.’s for the past 4 yrs. cause that’s about when she got out of rehab. was 4 yrs. ago. and i know new yr.’s/the holidays are hard on a lot of people. so ya know. i’m not one of those people who makes resolutions.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.