A MELTED JAR in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Photo: PAH, Melted Jar for a SW College flyer.

Photo: Paul took a great many photos at this site in the back country of Chula Vista. There was a barn, leaning toward the sunset, there were his children, his models, and his friends. This particular picture did not show any sharp blacks or whites, just greys. I have a copy of the flyer, and this finished photograph is all greys as it is presented. I photo shopped it, as I have done all his images, (oh guilt), increasing the contrast, taking out much of the many years of damage, and darkening areas plus lightening other areas. There is still something that looks like brush work around the neck of the jar. I left it.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Met at the office yesterday with the IT team from Portugal. They are going to rebuild the basic platform their company runs on. Long drive each way. Then….

  • Myself: …he drove me to the nearest Scripps HealthExpress. After 4 days of coughing all night rather than sleeping, I was feeling fragile. The cold had reached the top of my lungs and was a heavy weight there. Now days they give an antibiotic backed up with another antibiotic reinforced by a steroid. They went over my allergy list with a fine tooth comb, and again at the pharmacy. Yes too, I am feeling pickled.

  • Reading: Brandsetter 5

  • Gratitude’s: That I got up and am here at my computer.


gattaca January 29, 2019

I love the contrast and the shadowing. Excellent detail. :-)

MageB gattaca ⋅ January 29, 2019

Thank you...it was very, very grey.

MageB gattaca ⋅ January 29, 2019

I just hope I didn't go to far from what he wanted.

Deleted user January 29, 2019

Feel bettter ! You coughing so much worries me :-(

MageB Deleted user ⋅ January 29, 2019

Thanks. Worry's me too.

Hillbilly Princess January 30, 2019

🦄

NorthernSeeker January 31, 2019

That much coughing can really hurt a person...I hope things have improved for you. Good work on the photography! No guilt...you are honouring his memory.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.