mom's show. in 2018

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

so. before i forget and before it’s been too long without writing about this. my mom had a show on. Sat. oh btw her choir’s on youtube for those interested. in which case note me. thank you! it was so good. what a good show they had. the theme was women so they sang ‘this is me’ love that song. and a song called ‘quiet’. that cryin music..........it’s hard to listen to sometimes. and that’s why i don’t listen to country. um anyway. and ‘roar’, ‘fight song’. a spanish song. one about harriet tubman/sojourner truth. They opened w/ ‘bread and roses’ for those. who know that actually i didn’t untill my mom told me about it. There was dancing during ‘this is me’ and salsa during the spanish song..........of course it was salsa. yeah i knew that. ladies dancing w/ ladies. there were drums african and metal. the marching band kind. The small group performed ‘everything she does is magic’ to. a video of ruth bader ginsburg who. she is. incredible i never disliked her exactly but i didn’t realise the impact she had untill recently. well. oh yeah they had a video of Malala...........and of um..........Emilie Gonzolaz. yeah there were videos/photos during the songs. The small group also did an Aretha medley.
it was one of their best shows. the country one was the other.
so i thought. that the lady and her granddaughters would come. cause well that’s what i’d been told. but then i called her at intermission and. apparently something had come up so. also i thought dr. earp and dr. i might be there. and i’ve told my mom i don’t want her discussing the tooth, situation w/ my sister........in/around my presence. so being that my sister was there at the show. and knowing dr. earp might be. that would’ve been awkward and uncomfortable well for me anyway. like i didn’t want to be in their company if my sister had asked questions. i don’t really trust her to be discreet. but dr. earp didn’t come so.
um but yeah. So my dad took my sister back to her place then took my mom & to my mom’s. after where. we all stayed there for a little over an hr. and then. my dad dropped my mom off at the church for her next show and took me back. to the house. I was actually glad. not i mean that the lady couldn’t come as i actually like her. No but w/ the schedule working out the way it did that way a. i had more time w/ my mom and 2. i’d eat. cause w/ meals. i don’t eat them at my house untill 11, 11:30 p.m. after everyone else is asleep. unless i have pb or dried fruit i don’t eat at my house during the day. so that way. yeah at my mom’s I had cheese, mangos i think and rice. once we got back. well i didn’t have those things all at once.
yeah when my dad dropped me off he came in Patti was sitting in the dining rm w/ the lady. well actually other then when she’s asleep Patti has. to be w/ the lady.]. which she’s never done. Patti being in there i mean. i introduced her and told my dad ‘she keeps to herself. like you’. well.......Patti isn’t actually able to hold a conversation w/ anyone. like she actually can’t. it’s not that she’s shy. it’s that she isn’t able to. but my dad’s pretty quiet anyway so.
He seemed. uncomfortable around her which i can understand cause i’m the same way. i’m just more used to her. Patti’s able to talk. but she just says random things. but w/ what i told my dad that way i’m not giving anything i know, about Patti’s situation, away. and i don’t really know. her situation and why she is the way she is. or if it’s something from birth. or not. i mean i can guess...........and i certainly wouldn’t ask and the lady. won’t tell me which. she shouldn’t. stephanie did that’s the thing she told me about christopher. he had this muscle thing and a TBI. worse then the one i had last yr. no he moved in like. when he was maybe 29, 30 and the TBI was at 14. oh he passed like 4 yrs. ago so. but my point is. stephanie shouldn’t have told me any of that. see w/ me usually. if it’s something like that. i’ll keep it confidential [though obviously not in this instance.].
um but yeah. the show. it was so good. yes. good show.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.