ten in poems

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 4:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i need you to be in love with me.
not love me.
be consumed.
smile stupidly when you see me.
drown me in your need.
let me fill you up with all of me.
i will pour myself inside of you
find a home in your cracks
patch up the holes in your soul
fill the break in your heart.
my name will be love on your lips.
you will feel our oneness.
soul mates.
forever.

never mind the empty vessel i am become.


Last updated January 29, 2019


No White Knight January 30, 2019

I’ve been in relationships where I can relate to that end-game. The self-sacrifice can, to a strong degree depending on the other person, be rewarding. But eventually they were nothing more than unwarranting of the dedication. Still, the ENFJ in me fought, for them. And being true to yourself, your values, should mean a lot regardless of the situation.

sloom No White Knight ⋅ February 01, 2019

Absolutely. I struggle with co-dependence as a person with childhood trauma, so that constant dance really resonates with me. Thank you for sharing your experience.

LoveSuicide February 15, 2019

I really hope in your time of self-exploration and connection with your words, thoughts, feelings and the ensuing expressions that you found some joys and pleasures on Valentine's Day.

I'm a vessel half-full kinda person.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.