Valentine's Day in The Wanderer

  • Feb. 14, 2014, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well today is day four of no cigarette. I think I can quit for good after this. It's kind of ironic because Professor is also in the process of quitting and whenever I see his updates it makes me a bit more confident about quitting for good.

Today was my first day back to work post surgery and everyone felt pretty bad for me as I walked around all poofy cheeked. I haven't taken many pain meds the past couple days because the haze was getting to me and lack of food in stomach caused pain. So today was kind of painful but nothing too bad. I think all the root canals I've had to have we're definitely a much worse sort of pain.

I was at the hostess desk today chatting it up with the gals and she walks in. Sigh. At least she is being nice to me still, even though I don't she is being her real self. I keep wondering why she cried twice to Rodney and refuses to speak to him? I also found out Laura has been trying to sleep with him so I broke down and told him it was okay because Suds also tried to seduce me. We just decided to tell each other these sorts of things from now on so the other doesn't have to find out unexpectedly. We are both moving forward with the whole thing and there has been talk of him possibly moving to Cali. I'm still apprehensive about it because of what happened to Dave and I but he keeps reassuring me that would never get like that. Also my mom is completely cool with it and he would help out A LOT. So I told him we will just go with the flow and see what happens. I do love him and I don't think I'll ever find someone that I click with like this again. He's also amazing in bed and down to experiment so why give that up?

And on that note...it is Valentine's Day! We worked opposite shifts so we aren't celebrating. Not that either of us care about this holiday, it's more so the expectations everyone else has for us couple-folk. He is apparently giving me my gift later today but I don't have anything to give him so I might run out for a bit depending on how the roads look. I barely made it into the parking lot today and good ole crazy Allen comes running out to tell me I have to park reversed so I don't get stuck since another storm is coming but there was no way I was going to be able to get my car to do that since they hasn't plowed yet and I barely got it parked straight! Well to make up for this bland holiday Rodney told me he is taking me to my first Bruins game on March 4th and I am so excited! I really was hoping to see them before I left and he is the best! I definitely will be sad to lose a guy like him.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.