seven in poems

  • Jan. 25, 2019, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

step into my dreams
rescue me
from the ocean i nightly drown in
blow oxygen from your heart
to kindle mine


Raphael Tiriel January 25, 2019

Lovely!

sloom Raphael Tiriel ⋅ January 25, 2019

thank you <3

LoveSuicide February 08, 2019

adrift amongst the stars
floating within your tidal breath
at a loss at how we fell apart
and how we never met
two souls a mere ocean apart
suffering through the end
another sleepless night
we shared
another empty bed

your words are lovely, keep writing!

sloom LoveSuicide ⋅ February 08, 2019

thank you for sharing this

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 08, 2019

Just freestyling off of your writing. It may not compare, but it seemed to fit the mood? That's how it felt to me anyway. I've felt so disconnected and uninspired for so long now.

I should be thanking you.

Newzlady LoveSuicide ⋅ February 08, 2019

I've been randomly reading a few entries and notes. You two work well together! :) Beautiful yet haunting expressions. I'm hesitant to post original creative writing here, especially publicly; do either of you have concerns or negative experiences?

sloom Newzlady ⋅ February 08, 2019

I haven't, so far. Be brave. It's the theme of 2019 for me. I invite you to join me. <3

Newzlady sloom ⋅ February 09, 2019

Thanks. :)

Newzlady sloom ⋅ February 09, 2019

Thanks. :)

LoveSuicide Newzlady ⋅ February 09, 2019

I concur! Bravery is beauty.

Newzlady LoveSuicide ⋅ February 09, 2019

Okay, so in a bit of bravery I've Friended you both, which gives you access to my Friends Only books, one of which is creative writing.

LoveSuicide Newzlady ⋅ February 09, 2019

Thanks for the kindness, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Well, my first question is why are you hesitant? Is it rooted in the notion of the anonymity of the web allows people to be keyboard warriors and say things they would never otherwise express. Or perhaps are you nervous to share your writings because it is an entirely new valve you'll be opening up for yourself?

I've been writing online for a twenty years now publicly and I've had people make horribly snide comments, sure, but that's been the grand exception and not the standard. Usually it isn't even based on the actual work itself, but maybe a personal dislike. Diaries that allow others a glimpse into the portrait of your life certainly invite judgement and sometimes that judgement isn't pleasant.

However, again, it isn't at all common and I only honestly enjoy the feedback from other writers. And we are all writers here of one ilk or another. The drive-by pot shots are just the dregs of the internet comments section. The constructive feedback is key, which is why if I don't like something I actually might offer a suggestion (kindly!) and I try to point out if I like something what I liked. As a writer being told hey this is nice is wonderful, but hardly constructive. I mean, what if anything stuck out? It also shows you read it, I guess, too. There was thought and consideration involved.

And I have written freestyle prose, poetry, short stories both fictional and biographical, erotic stories, and even once on OpenDiary accidentally wrote a novel. lol. So I always encourage everyone to express themselves. It will better your life in every aspect. Both online and interpersonal daily in the real world. Communication is the nectar of life concerning the dynamics of us as people. It's much of what separates us from the animal kingdom -- thought and the capability to express it.

So articulate! Share it! And the best part is if you find some writers you like and comment on their stuff and they peruse your stuff you can become your own sharpening stones. Iron sharpens iron. Grind away.

I've made tremendous friendships and more over the years collaborating in this way.

The feedback was always useful, even if it was not positive because it provided me the fuel to continue be it to better myself bristling at a non-favorable response or the self-indulgence of a virtual pat on the back. The key is to keep writing. It's a muscle (which I need to stretch myself, yikes!) and it gets better and stronger the more you work it out.

Hopefully that helps some. Let me know if you post? I'd enjoy checking it out.

Cheers.

Newzlady LoveSuicide ⋅ February 09, 2019

I suppose my hesitation resides primarily in maintaining ownership. I enjoy the interaction and feedback, but I would never post it publicly because there are feelings expressed that no one IRL is aware of, and (to my knowledge) no one who knows me realizes I sometime produce erotica! LOL

I love the idea of accidentally writing a novel. :)

LoveSuicide Newzlady ⋅ February 09, 2019

Maintaining ownership? Yeah, well, I've definitely had my writing stolen on a few occasions. It's just part of the deal, but I know I can and do produce that art, they did not, and so the thievery just showed their incapability rather than robbed me of anything. At least that was my viewpoint.

Ahh, so you have fantasies you wish to explore, but have not done so and this medium can provide it but also brings with it potential judgement.. get that totally.

I wrote erotic stories and by and large the women loved reading it. I touched on a lot of subjects I expected would get me backlash and instead I was shockingly encouraged by it instead by and large.. and it also allowed me the chance to consider things through writing and storytelling I never had nor would in my personal life. I was anxious to see if I could make (insert kink here) this something to turn on or excite people.. it was a challenge and I ended up learning about myself, others, and understanding them and myself on new levels.

I did put disclaimers because it is mature content though.. not for young eyes..

lol I am an impatient person hence the short part of short stories.. so I started writing a short story during Hurricane Katrina.. but my readers got MAD everytime I went to end it.. so part 4 became part 14 became part 23 became part 37... and it ended up an accidental trashy romance novel.

I accidentally wrote a book about a topic I never read.

That happened. lol.

A gal actually self-published it and did the cover art for it and gave me it as a present.. some people actually bought the book and had me sign it when we met up. People I met through OpenDiary.

Weird, but super neat experiences.

Just don't take anything personal. See life and their commentary as a chance to learn. Even when it might not be "glowing" or "positive" we as people can always choose to find the positive in it.

LoveSuicide Newzlady ⋅ February 09, 2019

Maintaining ownership? Yeah, well, I've definitely had my writing stolen on a few occasions. It's just part of the deal, but I know I can and do produce that art, they did not, and so the thievery just showed their incapability rather than robbed me of anything. At least that was my viewpoint.

Ahh, so you have fantasies you wish to explore, but have not done so and this medium can provide it but also brings with it potential judgement.. get that totally.

I wrote erotic stories and by and large the women loved reading it. I touched on a lot of subjects I expected would get me backlash and instead I was shockingly encouraged by it instead by and large.. and it also allowed me the chance to consider things through writing and storytelling I never had nor would in my personal life. I was anxious to see if I could make (insert kink here) this something to turn on or excite people.. it was a challenge and I ended up learning about myself, others, and understanding them and myself on new levels.

I did put disclaimers because it is mature content though.. not for young eyes..

lol I am an impatient person hence the short part of short stories.. so I started writing a short story during Hurricane Katrina.. but my readers got MAD everytime I went to end it.. so part 4 became part 14 became part 23 became part 37... and it ended up an accidental trashy romance novel.

I accidentally wrote a book about a topic I never read.

That happened. lol.

A gal actually self-published it and did the cover art for it and gave me it as a present.. some people actually bought the book and had me sign it when we met up. People I met through OpenDiary.

Weird, but super neat experiences.

Just don't take anything personal. See life and their commentary as a chance to learn. Even when it might not be "glowing" or "positive" we as people can always choose to find the positive in it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.