Sick... in 2019

  • Jan. 22, 2019, 8:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh I’m sick… my own fault though.

This past week I was really feeling just bleh and off with James. But then the weekend came and he was sick most of the weekend but we still had a good time. I ended up sick last night after spending all day outside in the cold in the barn… I swear being in that barn always makes me sick if I don’t wear a mask. And of course dumb me didn’t wear a mask.

To make this quick… last I wrote I’d had 3 sets of triplets with 6 surviving. Since then another goat had twins and then I had a surprise baby on Sunday, as in I didn’t even know that goat was pregnant but here’s a baby bam! So I’m up to 9 baby goats and still one more pregnant goat that I know of…

Last night with James was particularly awesome. I’m not sure how to describe it, but it was just a different kind of closeness I guess. We just laid in bed pretty much. But he ran his hands through my hair and cupped my face a lot, just looking at me. And he kissed me slowly with, I don’t know, more purpose? It was just a bit intense and amazing. He pulled me in close right after I first got there and said he hadn’t slept earlier because he didn’t have me right here. He regularly tells me he misses me. And he was really blaming himself for me getting sick because he had been sick, but I’m like no I guarantee it was being in the barn.

Tomorrow night we kinda have a date night planned. I’m not sure if we’ll actually do what we planned bc I’m sick and I don’t really care either way. We talked about dinner and a movie. I would be perfectly happy to spend the night cuddling up and watching TV.


Last updated July 10, 2020


JHkerriokey January 23, 2019

<3

Parallax. January 23, 2019

YOUR HAPPINESS IS SICKENING, STOP IT

I'm kidding <3 I'm so glad things are going well with him, he seems like a good dude! I hope things keep going in this direction. And hooray for baby goats! I have a friend who would absolutely lose her shit over that many baby goats at once, she's a bit obsessed haha.

Park Row Fallout January 23, 2019

Feel better! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.