four in poems

  • Jan. 22, 2019, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

you stripped safety in your need.
waking from frightened sleep
to your thrust and grunt
your weight on my body
over and over and over again.

i stopped sleeping in our bed,
you decried a sign of dying love.
can you love the teeth that rip flesh from bone
and leave behind rampant infection?

our bed became your lair
you the beast i feared
inside of me your venom spread
festering until i could taste it in my sweat
feel it in my veins more real than blood
relive it in every dream

you consumed me with pain
until i was too afraid to sleep
or dream
or speak
or breathe
or love.


LoveSuicide February 07, 2019

A lot of imagery revolving around the act of taking I've noticed. Was this meant literal? If you prefer to conceal your creative musings no problem there, I respect that. I enjoyed the double meaning that it could be both literal and figurative while most certainly wholly defeating.

sloom LoveSuicide ⋅ February 07, 2019

Taking in so many ways. Rape takes all the pieces, both literal and metaphorical.

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 07, 2019

No words.

I won't even offend by offering fruitless text extolling my empathy and anger over it.

At the very least, you have made beauty come from such an ugly action.

hearts&hugs

sloom LoveSuicide ⋅ February 07, 2019

Thank you. I've done a lot with what's been left behind and what's been stolen from that series of incidents.

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 07, 2019

Series of incidents? Pardon the intrusion, feel free to tell me to stfu if you don't want me prying. I'm insatiably curious and I know it can be a bother at times.

It would appear you have done the one best thing you could -- turn yourself into a warrior poet.

Such a wicked sharp sword you wield.

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 07, 2019

Series of incidents? Pardon the intrusion, feel free to tell me to stfu if you don't want me prying. I'm insatiably curious and I know it can be a bother at times.

It would appear you have done the one best thing you could -- turn yourself into a warrior poet.

Such a wicked sharp sword you wield.

sloom LoveSuicide ⋅ February 07, 2019

I was with a man who was very abusive in almost every way. Then after I ran away, a friend took advantage of me while I was drunk and alone with him (he dropped me off at home).

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 07, 2019

A friend.. a man wbo should have been your lover and protector..

The world is as fucked up a place as any. Only animals seem honest with their manners and intent. I wish I could offer you anything and everything. Some measure of solace or comfort, but I suspect you are an indomitable force with fervent strength within that need nary anything from anyone. But if you ever need an ear, I will gladly offer that.

Or an eye I guess? Since I'm reading you not hearing you.

You get the drift. :P

sloom LoveSuicide ⋅ February 08, 2019

We all need each other. Love the world. That is all I ask. <3

LoveSuicide sloom ⋅ February 08, 2019

Aw, how hippie of you. I dig it. I always endeavor to leave this place better for having had me in it. I approach every interaction with people the same way. I'd like to, should I impress anything, have it be positive energy -- love.

I highfive you on your ask.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.