January 21, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

MLK day! Last day of the 3-day weekend and I wasn’t as productive as I was hoping to be. Today is my last chance.

First things in the morning: roll around in bed, bathroom, and read about dating app. Yeah.

Let’s have breakfast first. DONE.

Verifying is so tricky and NO I AM NOT VERIFYING WITH FACEBOOK. Fine. I’m giving up on this dating app before I start, too. I mean, it always seems like a good idea, and then you try it out.

Well I’ll just start working, then.

Nope, just posted a few forum posts.

Okay, let’s get serious. Pomodoro, on.

Finished the time allotted for the blog post. I need to get back to this for the information.
https://freetoursbyfoot.com/things-to-do-in-lower-manhattan/

Now, the part I dread the most: law school personal statement. I’m still in the crappy first draft stage. And I still have to let Dr. H know that I’m not apply for law school this year. Nah, I’ll do the LSAT first, and then the personal statement. DONE. 5 minutes break before the task I dread.

At some point today I probably should start cleaning my bathroom too. And tonight I’m eating out with friends.

DONE WITH 30 MINUTES WORKING ON THE LAW SCHOOL PERSONAL STATEMENT!!!!!! YA BABY, BABY.

Now I get to go through the list all over again.

Dinner out at a tacos place with some of my good friends. Good time was had. I wish I had been more present at the end.

I want to go to bed at around 10 today. I want to get up early and exercise.

I’m pretty bad. I found out the deadline for the American Catholic Philosophical Association conference is March 1 this year. That’s too early! Aw man. Okay, this is what I want:
-I don’t want to get fat anymore.
-I want to go to many conferences and learn a lot.
-I want to be kind to people and inspire them.

Okay, if I’m so busy, how will I write you anymore? I hope you’re doing well.

Love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.