Mostly moved in Stuff

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 11:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I checked my phone at the new place and saw that it was 4:15am.
Holy shit! I had been unpacking for that long and I lost track of time. I decided to leave it and go back to my old home where my bed still is.
It doesn’t look like the bed will get moved until Wednesday morning though, since that’s when Phil is available to move his bulk stuff, so it makes sense to do it at the same time, plus we get 90 minutes if it’s two of us, vrs 60 minutes with one of us.
Anyway, I’ve done three trips there in the hire-car and back today, each with a full load. I cannot believe how much shit I’ve accumulated. Tonight I was there unpacking everything and I’ve re-filled an entire box with crap. Old school trophies from when I was a kid are finally going. There is quite generous storage in the new apartment, but even so, I have too much crap. Namely DVD’s. My God I have a bazillion DVD’s - you know, cos I grew up in that era.
Now it’s all digital. But I do have some DVD’s that I just can’t find digitally, but once I do, those DVD’s are all going. Time to get with the times and these young folk, Matt!
I’m glad I threw out what I did because there’s just no more room for it. I definitely need to be more minimalist with this move. So now I’m thinking since I won’t be moving my bed until Wednesday now, tomorrow I’ll take my hire car back and just walk there and tidy up more. I need to make space in that bedroom to actually fit my bed haha.
Annnd now I can see the sun coming up through my blinds, so I gotta get some shut-eye.
Man, what a big day. I’m exhausted.


kmh. January 22, 2019

Well done on getting it done so quickly!!! I am impressed.

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ January 23, 2019

Met him last Thurs, moved in and unpacked by this Wednesday! Insane few days. Thanks hon :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.