AN AFTER GARAGE in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 12:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We actually spent a day and a half in our garage braving the dust and assorted mold spores to create less chaos. It worked. It’s absolutely exhilarating to walk into a space and know exactly where things are.

There are three metal baskets yet to be sorted. I like that word sorted.

I had been looking for the nail pot for ages. It surfaced far away from its home. I had been wanting my few fabric containers together…now they are. I had been hoping for one shelf of foods. We have that too.

This morning George woke with a common cold. Nothing exhilarating about that. Instead of heading to the pool, I stuck around to keep him company. It’s a far, far better excuse that not wanting to swim in 48F degree chill…8.888C. I read all the advice columns, I read some of the Washington Post feeling very emotional about the articles, and now I will go grocery shopping designing the meals for my simplistic cooking techniques.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Today working. Planned three days off to work on his box, and celebrate his birthday. He will be nursing a cold instead. It

  • Myself: So praying that I do not get his cold.

  • Reading: A new to me author. Picked up the exact copy of “A little Princess” that my mother used to read to me.

  • Gratitude’s: George.


gattaca January 21, 2019

Crikey - G got my cold. If it's any consolation, this one is over in 2-3 days (I feel pretty good today). I would say that the Airborne stuff I got seems to shorten the duration.

Marg January 21, 2019

That is one very well organised garage! Well done - that's an impressive piece of work :)

Deleted user January 21, 2019

I kept sneezing and I am willing a cold away !
Your garage looks great !
I love “ The Little Princess “.

NorthernSeeker January 23, 2019

My toes curl up just thinking of swimming in that chilly air. Sorry to hear about George's cold.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.