Rare Breeds in I've arrived!

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 5:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, we visited a local centre where you can interact with all kinds of wildlife. This is my favourite thing to do with the camera. I have more images to wade through later, but for now, this one is my current favourite. It’s a Harris Hawk.


Firebabe January 22, 2019

Harris hawks are the birds we got to fly at the Falconry school in Ireland. They use them instead of actual falcons for guests, because Harris hawks don't "attach" to a specific person or handler, they just go where the food is. :D

Very cool shot!

Icklewriter Firebabe ⋅ January 24, 2019

Yes, they're raptors and they hunt in packs. I found the one we saw rather 'aloof' but then, it's a bird isn't it? And a raptor. So...yeah. We're going back there, the variety of animal life was fantastic, and we want to watch the pig racing in the summer. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.