three in poems

  • Jan. 20, 2019, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

help me discover myself

in the void of the world i need to hear your voice. an anchor.
spreading wings with plucked feathers scattered on the sacred ground where you stand
steady, stoic face and hungry eyes

reach into me
nurture the seed of love you planted in barren soil now fertile
hidden roots take hold until i am
pregnant with your possibilities


Raphael Tiriel January 20, 2019

Beautiful--quite lovely.

sloom Raphael Tiriel ⋅ January 20, 2019

Thank you <3

Raphael Tiriel sloom ⋅ January 20, 2019

How long have you been writing?

sloom Raphael Tiriel ⋅ January 21, 2019

Since highschool, so over a decade now, but mostly tech and fiction. just getting back into poetry.

Raphael Tiriel sloom ⋅ January 24, 2019

I've been writing since I was 17, so 18 years. I have mostly written poetry, but I just earned my BA in English and currently pursuing an MBA. I am currently writing a sci-fi novel with the possibility of creating my own publishing company.

What tech do you write about?

Have you written a novel or is it short-story fiction?

sloom Raphael Tiriel ⋅ January 24, 2019

I write fiction and mechanics for table top role playing games.

Raphael Tiriel sloom ⋅ January 24, 2019

Awesome!

LoveSuicide February 07, 2019

Pregnant with the possibilities that beget promises of tomorrow bursting against the resounding silence of a solemn today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.