CROSSED OUT in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 16, 2019, 12:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Photographer: PAH. Image from a contact sheet. 1967.

I’m inching my way though this shot taking out the big black X. Probably no work on it today as I just deleted a batch of photos from my Imgur account by accident. I don’t want any accidents with this shot. But it’s coming along.
Left to Right: Bobbie, Margot with the curls, Fred…a sailor Bobbie brought home, Milaka, me, and Uncle Wonder Ray.

There’s been quite a discussion on this shot in Facebook. I asked everyone what year it was. Even got a phone call from Bobbie. “That’s not me,” she told me. I laughed at her. “I remember the dress,” I said. It was pink and orange.

• Milaka Oh Bobbie!

Milaka Where did you find this one?

o Katy I brought it down to San Diego with me…on a contact sheet of photos PAH did of me in 1967 I believe…

o
Milaka I am loving all these. I remember him I’m the dark room
These are awesome photos from the past. Thank you for sharing!

• Eileen Clearly there was a professional in the family to mark up rejects.
o
Maggie Yes, he was a professional photographer.

Milaka Maybe east lane house? Just guessing.
o
Katy no…Louden Lane

Pam 1960

o
Milaka Can’t be. I was born in 64.
o
Maggie, Milaka I didn’t meet Bobbie till 66

Margaret That is the same chair that you were sitting in for that picture that you did a self portrait from.

Milaka I remember the chair.

Maggie Yes,

Milaka You were obviously picking something out of my foot. Must have epic photos as every one interested. Well except Bobbie she looks hot.

Bobbie replied I was a space cadet

Maggie Bailey Look, they are being a band.....1967 1968?

Katy my guess is 1967…based on when I met you all at Southwestern JC…


Deleted user January 16, 2019

:-)

Marg January 17, 2019

The conversation is great - very typical of family memories!

Hillbilly Princess January 17, 2019

Great old pics.

NorthernSeeker January 18, 2019

What fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.