January 15th in Posso's Prompts

  • Jan. 16, 2019, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What song can you not get enough of so far this month?

Easy, right now I’ve been crushing the pop music and the song “Ruin My Life” from Zara Larsson has been one I’ve been listening to on repeat. The song is catchy to me and I definitely am a fan of the lyrics of the song. There might not be much to them, but when I can sing along to “I want you to ruin my life” the song enacts a sense of security. I’ve been ridiculous enough in the past year where I’ve literally attempted to ruin my life, then I involved others to try and make myself feel better. The “I want you to fuck up my nights” is also a nice throw into the self deprecation that I’ve been exhibiting in trying to just distract myself from how irresponsible I’ve been in not acting like I’m a grown adult.
I like Zara’s voice and the past Top 40 hits by her usually end up on some playlist I have, whether for work or play. For as simple and to the point, I can also enjoy being able to just belt in out on the drive to work. The music video for the song is also enjoyable; she is definitely easy on the eyes. I’m sure in a few weeks it will be something else, but the song to me is a subtle personal reminder that I’m trying to pull my shit together and continuing to act like I want to leave 2018 in the past.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.