January 15, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 16, 2019, 1:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I’m so excited to create a new entry! I wanted to go to bed at 10 and woke up at 6 but my roommate wanted to talk arrrg. It’s fine. It’s 7:27 am now and I’m still laying around. Cut it. I will get up now for my morning routine. DONE.

I want to exercise before I go onto campus. I’ll start my day with the best part: breakfast! DONE.
Now I should pack my lunch. A tub of pasta and spinach, and a tub of blue berries. DONE.

Time for arm exercise now because my arms are so gross. (Gross in German also means big). 30 minutes for this, then hit the shower with olive oil. I guess I’ll only have enough time to get to class on time.

Exercise. DONE. Boy does that feel good.
Hit the shower now and give my face a good olive oil massage. DONE.

It’s 12:49 PM now and I’m at work. But I’m down at the computer lab and it’s chilled here. I can get some work done. Here’s the to-do list that I’ve worked up and randomized for myself.

  1. -20 minutes for techne paper
  2. -20 minutes fixing AMA paper >> I’m hoping to be done with this tonight. Whatever comes. Maybe I won’t get the Best Grad Student Paper Award that’s all.
  3. -35 minutes LSAT
  4. -20 minutes vocal exercise, conditions permitting.
  5. -20 minutes law PS
  6. -The rosary
  7. -20 minutes applying for some conference, seminar, or fellowship/ or responding to email. This is a flexible slot.
  8. -20 minutes nature essay
  9. -20 minutes blogging about NYC
  10. -20 minutes for metaphysics paper/presentation
  11. -20 minutes prepping for class, especially the readings, and the Logic exercise.
  12. -20 minutes for providence paper/presentation
  13. -20 minutes for Wendy Belcher.
  14. -30 minutes exercise
  15. -20 minutes for the Logic paper/presentation
  16. -20 minutes divided: 10 mintues for spiritual reading, and 10 minutes for language learning (Latin, French, German)
  17. -20 minutes for book review

I definitely think it is best if I work on my AMA paper right now, because it’s due today. However, I’m gonna assume today = midnight today. I’m gonna start with the rosary again. Cannot skip that one. DONE. I was so distracted, but I managed through it.

Now I’m going to start the readings for Dr. O’s class. I know I need to finish AMA paper too, but Dr. O’s emails are giving me anxiety. I’m sleepy now. I really should make a point of getting enough sleep.

I was done with work. I went home. I ate– a bit too much, arg! But cold pasta is ok, right? I did my vocal warm-up. Now I’m sitting here doing nothing. It’s 7:30 PM. Come on!

I’ll order some stuffs on Amazon first:
-Logic textbook
-Strong elastic bands (they only sell 150 packs. Too much).
-Wendy Belcher book. Should I? Should I???? Nah.

Come on now. Headphones on. Pomodoro on. Let’s do this!

At the height of procrastination, I took a quiz to see which Friends character I was.

Rachel
You are the “consul”. Quite simply, you’re popular. Perhaps you were the cheerleader or star of the team in high school. You don’t get caught up in philosophy or science, instead you love fashion and gossip. But that doesn’t mean material things are all you care about. You care about people very deeply and want to help and support everyone in your life. You are a loyal and devoted partner and friend.

Huh?

Huh?

Anyway, let me open my AMA paper to edit.

Still fixing the paper. At least editing is not as painful as writing.

Done editing. Now I’m just fixing footnotes. I’M SO BOREEEEED.

I AM DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ONE TASK CROSSED OFF ON MY TASKS LIST. IT TOOK ME SO LONG. It’s midnight.

Now I need to brush my teeth and go to bed. Tomorrow I have to wake up early and go onto campus to scan this thing, and do the reading for Dr. O, as well as Logic homework. Feel like I’m not making it.

I love you. Still thinking about you.

Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.