January 14, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 15, 2019, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

What is this Prosebox? Where is my entry I was writing this morning? I thought you save automatically! Well it’s not a huge loss for me, since I’m using Prosebox mostly to record my day and motivate me to move forward to the next step. The real loss is that I was writing some praises for Prosebox. Now they’re lost. Oh well.

Today I was working at the library when JC came in to check in and out some books. He said nothing about ghosting me a while back. We made awkward small talks. I tried to not make a big deal out of it and I probably succeeded. Oh well. I guess we won’t be friends. At this point, I’m trying to not let such a thing upset me. It’s fine. People do what they want. It’s no point forcing someone to be your friend when they don’t want to, or for some other reason. Just whatever. I enjoy people when they come. I let them go when they want to leave. Of course the fact that I’m writing these lines means that I’m not tranquil about it yet. But I’m working on it.

I’m guessing that people who scream from the top of their lungs “I DON’T GIVE A F***” actually gives a f. They’re trying to transition toward that, though, and I hope they succeed. People who truly don’t care actually don’t need to say it out loud. But I do get it, it’s the transitioning period.

Onto my to-do list, while I’m working for pay. First, the rosary. DONE.
Now I’m going to write an email to the Graduate Students Association to ask for $$$ to attend the conference. DONE.

Now check Blackboard and download all the docs. Dr. O gives us like 75 pages to read. Heck. I also need to check to see if I can check textbooks out of the library. Let me write down all the due date first. DONE.

Maybe I should get from Amazon:
-Three-ring puncher
-Good elastic bands.
-The Wendy Belcher book.

My poor, poor to-do list. Maybe I’ll reduce you all to 20 minutes per day each of you (except for the LSAT and the rosary). I can’t afford to not do any of the tasks on the list, though.

This is all gonna get crazy really quick.

-The rosary
-20 minutes law PS
-20 minutes nature essay
-20 minutes for techne paper
-20 minutes fixing AMA paper >> I’m hoping to be done with this tonight. Whatever comes. Maybe I won’t get the Best Grad Student Paper Award that’s all.
-20 minutes blogging about NYC
-35 minutes LSAT
-30 minutes exercise
-20 minutes for book review
-20 minutes prepping for class, especially the readings, and the Logic exercise.
-20 minutes applying for some conference, seminar, or fellowship/ or responding to email. This is a flexible slot.
-20 minutes vocal exercise, conditions permitting.
-20 minutes divided: 10 mintues for spiritual reading, and 10 minutes for language learning (Latin, French, German)
-20 minutes for Wendy Belcher.
-20 minutes for metaphysics paper
-20 minutes for providence paper
-20 minutes for the Logic paper.

Well, now let me start the email to my parents about journal to publish to. DONE.

I did a bit of the book review. Then I turned to fixing my AMA paper. I need to do it. I want to at least reach out for a chance. Maybe I’ll get published?

I think about you constantly. You give me so many great life quotes. You have an amazing attitude, better than anyone I have ever known (who put their thoughts into words). I hope you’re doing well.

Love,
Your fangirl.


Last updated January 15, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.