BITS, ORTS, FRAGMENTS, AND GRANULES in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 14, 2019, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

<center></center>
Photo: Paul Adams Hawkins.

• Margot gave me a chance to scan some of Paul’s photographs. She brought them home from his Arizona house after his death. Some I remember, and other’s like this one never stuck in my memory.
• Good crowd in the pool this morning. The wind felt like ice knives as I got out. The hot tub felt like heaven later.
• My house moccasins now have new, Dr. Scholls, double air-pillo inserts….speaking of heaven.
• Laundry almost done, half the dishes done, and groceries purchased. $58.00 bucks for two is cheaper than eating out every other night. Mac and cheese with sausages. Swiss steak with salad one night and beef tacos another night. Costco meatballs over pasta in red sauce. Breakfast and lunches too.
• Focus: Drinking lots of water.
• The quilt is out and ready for its final crows. I’m reaching for my energy.
Himself: Working on/with wrecks. Still has a sense of humor despite one shop fixing and releasing a total loss.
Myself: Dozing here and there.
• The doctor asked both G and I, “What changed” It’s taken me a couple of days, but my beautiful printing as gone as I can track through my old and new recipe books.
Reading: Joseph Hansen, “The Man Everybody was Afraid Of.”

  • Gratitude’s: That the errands for the day ar


  • Last updated January 14, 2019


    Deleted user January 14, 2019

    And G. You usually have that as your gratitude. Very arty picture !

    NorthernSeeker January 15, 2019

    That's a great photo of you. I'm focusing on drinking lots of water, too. My printing is awful...something to do with old muscles tightening up.

    Marg January 16, 2019

    It's horrible to see progressive evidence of our ageing. I've had to change how I write as arthritis continues to stiffen everything up and makes handwriting shaky.

    Hillbilly Princess January 16, 2019

    🌞

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.