January 12, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 12, 2019, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I wanted to get 8 hours of sleep, but habit kicked and I was up after just 7 hours. And I’m lying here in bed reading prosebox. I love this. The content is always new and updated and always interesting. When people write in their honest voice about their honest thought, it is always interesting. I had a job once that involved looking at scenes captured by security cameras. It’s actually pretty fun to watch ordinary people going about their lives.

Onto another productive day, shall we? Right. I need to grocery shop and clean the house today. We’ll see about that. Right now, let me get up and hit the shower. DONE.

Let’s tackle my first item, the rosary. DONE!
I’m getting some breakfast now. DONE.

Now I’m gonna take my list from yesterday, and randomize the order. Here goes:

-30 minutes for techne paper
-30 minutes blogging about NYC
-35 minutes LSAT
-30 minutes nature essay
-30 minutes prepping for class
-30 minutes exercise
-30 minutes fixing AMA paper.
-30 minutes for book review
-30 minutes applying for some conference, seminar, or fellowship/ or answering emails.
-30 minutes vocal exercise, conditions permitting.
-30 minutes law PS

Alright, 30 minutes for techne paper that is. DONE. I found that my notes from yesterday were lost on Wordpress. So annoying! I need to always check to Wordpress has saved my stuffs.

Next task: blogging about NYC for 30 minutes. Am I growing stagnant again? Definitely NOT! I need to be productive! 30 minutes now, with music. DONE.

Now I’m gonna go eat my smoothie. I can’t even drink it after it’s been in the fridge. DONE. But I procrastinated quite a bit. Fine, now let’s do an LSAT session. DONE. Got interrupted by my roommate. It’s okay.

I’m laying down watching YouTube again., come on big girl, get up. First set aside LSAT book. DONE. Got my laptop on. Today’s so slow. I guess because I take too long breaks. How about I work for the next 2 hours. Done deal. Next 4 tasks. Next two hours.

30 minutes on the philosophy of nature essay. DONE.
30 minutes prepping for class. DONE.

Since they’re mowing the lawn in my front yard, I’m taking advantage of that to vocal warm up. DONE. Wow okay, now I’m stuck since I don’t know what to do next. Because I need to go grocery shopping at some point. Ok, I should go now.

I got my grocery. Now I’m sitting in the dark doing nothing. Come on big girl. Put down the phone. Go put away grocery. Change into workout clothes and go for the run! Maybe I could do 30 minutes run and then indoor exercises. I was examining myself in the mirror to day and just hate all that fat in my back and especially upper arms. So grossed.

Woa today is so slow. I don’t feel as productive as yesterday. Maybe it’s because I’m not being faithful with the pomodoro methods. OK then. 2 hours pomodoro for my remaining tasks.

I FINISHED MY TO-DO LIST!!!!!

Yeah, pomodoro combined with lists and prosebox, it works.

I’ll clean my house tomorrow. And I have to hand out some miraculous medals. I’ll do it at Holy Rosary Church. I have to do it! I already promised! I have to tryyyyyy!

I added more items to my to-do list, geeee. Is this even smart? Maybe I don’t need to focus on Latin right now? Okay, cross out Latin. But, I need to read Wendy Belcher. But the book is at the library. I’ll do it whenever I can, then.

-30 minutes rosary
-30 minutes law PS
-30 minutes nature essay
-30 minutes for techne paper
-30 minutes fixing AMA paper.
-30 minutes blogging about NYC
-35 minutes LSAT
-30 minutes exercise
-30 minutes for book review
-30 minutes prepping for class
-30 minutes applying for some conference, seminar, or fellowship/ or responding to email. This is a flexible slot.
-30 minutes vocal exercise, conditions permitting.
-30 minutes divided: 15 mintues for spiritual reading, and 15 minutes for language learning (Latin, French, German) (probably not)
-30 minutes for Wendy Belcher (if possible).

I’m thinking about you a lot today, Friend. You’re amazing. Maybe I’ll write you again for no reason.

Love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.