When I Feel Overwhelmed in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Jan. 12, 2019, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I try to remind myself that it’s okay to not be able to get everything done.

Easier said than done.

So I got rejected for my application to be a copy writer. They said because they have so many applicants they can’t give you any feedback on why you were rejected. They said to try back in 3 months.
Meanwhile I have located 80% of my previous writing and am working on getting it transcribed onto the computer. I would like to start assembling a portfolio of sorts. A lot of copywriting jobs want to see a portfolio which makes sense.
I entered a writing contest. It’s monthly and you write exactly 53 words on a prompt. So I will have those results on February 1st.
I am going to make a list. A “Do A Thing” list. Instead of being overwhelmed and doing nothing as a result, it might help to have in black and white all the things I would like to work on. I have to get past the mindset that I have to have completely uninterrupted time to do an entire task start to finish or I don’t do it at all. With 2 kids, that is an unattainable goal.
I told Babe I couldn’t keep walking on eggshells around him, with him losing his patience so easily and being so negative. I told him I wanted him to ask for a mood stabilizer from the psychiatrist. He started that a few days ago and I can tell he is making more of an effort to be present for everyone. It has to be hard for him, being the only one bringing in money, working 55 hours a week at a job that he hates. I keep encouraging him to take the steps he needs to get into the IT field. But it’s slow going. I get it–he gets overwhelmed like I do. But I really am thinking that homeschooling would be best for Pickle and once that commitment is made, I don’t want to have to change it.
Uh oh, I’m afraid I have to end this entry here. BooBoo’s butt smells suspicious.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.