Truth in 2019

  • Jan. 11, 2019, 12:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The older I get, the more interested I am in “Truth.” Obviously, we are living in an alternative-facts world politically these days- but Im talking more about “Truth” on a personal level. Who AM I? Who ARE you? What do I think and believe at my core, minus all the spin and sleight-of-hand we all are guilty of with one another. How do I feel? Not just hair-trigger emotional responses- real, honest deep feelings. I want to see the world and interact with it truthfully. Let go of Ego. Let go of fear. Let go of desire. Objective reality. I guess you could say I’m coming around more and more to the Buddhist way of thinking. We all make prisoners of ourselves. I’m hoping to start a journey of truth-seeking - both within myself and with the world at large.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.