Study in blue... in Secrets from myself

  • Aug. 26, 2013, 6:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here are some of the pictures from Reno Bottoms - some of the first ones I took that turned out to be blue.

I actually tried to straighten the slanting horizon on this one but the program must have been confused as to which line I wanted straight. Fog does sometimes.

 photo DSC07217.jpg

These pictures get more abstract as they go on.

 photo DSC07221.jpg

And then I fell in love with reflections.

 photo DSC07229.jpg

And this one.

 photo DSC07230.jpg

When I look at my pictures I'm often disappointed that they don't look like I wanted them to look. So I close the program and go to something else.

Later though, when the pictures have had a chance to age a bit - when there is more distance between the real life experience and the one in the pictures, the pictures look better.

Even a poor picture will bring back memories.


Echo August 26, 2013

Lovely picture, lovely sentiments. So true!

Deleted user August 26, 2013

Beautiful, all of them, but I like the last one the best.

Just Annie August 26, 2013

Terrific photographs. I admire your eye. (And I alway have to adjust my horizon. I slant to the left, I guess.)

NorthernSeeker August 26, 2013

I like these photos and I agree...distance does make a person more aware of the positives of something.

Florentine August 26, 2013

Love the richness in them. And crooked lines or not, that fog is magical!

noko August 27, 2013

That blue light is irresistible. I brought this post up to look and leave a note and then got distracted but every time I walked by I saw that gorgeous blue light. My favorite is the second one where land and water merge.

Linda August 27, 2013

Yes, time does provide a different perspective. I like all of these. They have a dream like quality. Nice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.