Just today in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 8, 2019, 11:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I never actually wrote you complaining about petty things. Okay, sometimes, maybe. One or two times. But this is my personal journal, so I can complain as much as I want.

I have a pretty good life. I really need to make use of it to the fullest. The complaint is that I don’t seem to be doing quite that.

I haven’t told my parents that I’m planning to retake the LSAT. It’s going to be my 3rd time. I got the same score the past two times. I think I’m going to spend one hour per day for the LSAT until September.

I have some emails I need to respond to. Putting things off only increases anxiety. Well, you know. One of those times when you have so much to do that you end up not doing anything.

Clean up the kitchen. DONE.

I need to make use of all the resources in my life to be a productive member of society.

Change into PJ. DONE.
Brush teeth and do my skin care routine. DONE

Yeah, I just constantly have to manipulate myself into doing things.

Pay electricity bill and send bill pdf to my roommate. DONE.

Speaking of my roommate, I’m still thinking about moving out. It’s draining.

I tried making to-do lists, but end up with lists that have permanent items, that is, items that never get removed, neither by being checked off nor simply just erased. Maybe I can just do things as I go without any to-do list.

Send my CV as part of a request for scholarship to attend a workshop, which I probably would not get. DONE.

Oh hey, maybe I can use Prosebox to write my to-do list. To-do tomorrow:

  • Write Fr. K to remind him to send the book for me to read and write a review.
  • Call my landlord to ask him to fix my bedroom light and shower
    head.
  • Inform my roommate that I sent her the electricity bill.
  • Respond to my colleague thanking him for his advice.

Think about writing about reading fiction for my law school personal statement?

So I realize this entry is about random aspects of my life.

Much love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.