Salmon in Other shit.

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 7:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People who pronounce the "L" in salmon annoy the fuck out of me.

Especially when they do it in a manner which indicates they think YOU are the idiot for NOT pronouncing it.

Open a fucking dictionary you moronic imbecile.

(and that's IM BEH SEL not IM BEH SILE, look it the fuck up.)

Thank you. Carry on.

Boop.


The Thirsty Oriental February 13, 2014

A-fucking-men.

Deleted user February 13, 2014

I have the exact same problem with people who pronounce Herb as "erb" it has a fucking H at the beginning of it, Seriously those people drive me nuts.

H. Majesty T. Mudfish Queen Deleted user ⋅ February 14, 2014

Lol. But it says in the dictionary it is pronounced "urb"...... Although I have found one that says "urb" but notes the "British" pronunciation to be "hurb"....

And salmon HAS the "l" there's no arguing that. But it IS silent...

~Mrs. O~ February 14, 2014

LOL, I'm so with you! I think the "word" (that isn't really a word) that drives me the most insane is "irregardless."

Ummmm what? haha

Vetinari February 14, 2014

LOL oh my goodness. We'd be more than happy to have you in the pacific northwest!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.