Just Saturday night in hell in My Life

  • Jan. 6, 2019, 6:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

well, he came home mad and loaded I stayed in my room, but he came in to tell me how sorry I was and deserved everything I got for messing up his life. I lost it and ask him how it was my fault he is a jerk. He knocked me on the floor and started yelling at me, even more, saying come on kick me hit me, so I have a reason do it do it over and over. I just sit there he stormed out. Then came back and started doing his best to get me to stand up to him calling me a little son of a bitch yelling you will never get your shit back as long as you’re under my roof. Kiss the phone, play station, board, shoe, bike, TV, trampoline on and on I finally told him just leave me alone I didn’t want any of it back because he paid for it and walked in the bathroom and slammed the door.
He got real quiet and as always, the police showed up and my stepdad became the victim with his wonderful son and his friends to back him up. So, I got the lecture of how I was so lucky to have people that wanted to help me.
I tried to explain how this house was and got ask how come every time they came the only people with marks on them was my stepdad and brother. My stepdad had a bruise on his arm I have no idea how he got it I never tried to fight him.
I have been told over and over tell somebody well every time I do it just gets worse even mom is wondering if I’m doing the things my stepdad says I do.
I guess when you’re the hometown boy as they call him you get away with anything you want when your family has been in the town for a million years.
I had a person tell me to go out of my way to be nice and just do as I was told and keep writing it down it would pay off I try but it is hard some days.


Deleted user January 06, 2019

Is there a way years you can record his tirades? Like on your phone when you get it back, or another device--tablet, laptop, even a cheap recorder?

Canyon Deleted user ⋅ January 06, 2019 (edited January 06, 2019)

Edited

if I ever get it back that was my plan I did try on my school laptop but it won't record

Canyon Deleted user ⋅ January 06, 2019

I forgot to say thank you

Deleted user January 06, 2019

Have you ever talked to your mom privately to try to convince her? Not when the police are there, but some other time? I would just say don't stop trying, keep trying to get through to her

dancingstrawberry January 07, 2019

Are you in the US? I was really hoping the police system is better in this country and they actually listen to all sides.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.