New Year Resolutions in Letters to my Friend

  • Jan. 5, 2019, 3:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

How do you usually do with New Year Resolutions?

I find that most of mine do come true. That is because I don’t set specific goals like “run for at least 30 minutes each day.” I set vague goals, like “add more extracurriculars to my resume” or “be a more patient person.” They come true because they’re part of growing up anyway.

Let me try to come up with such a list this year:
-Take better care of my skin.
-Be more active.
-Eat sweets only once a week.
-Work really hard, use pomodoro every day.
-Improve my relationship with my family.
-Be kind to others, give and receive gracefully.
-Read, write, publicize my ideas.
-Believe that I am worth it.
-Communicate my personal thoughts and preferences better to the right people at the right time.
-Go to events, conferences, meet people, learn. Apply to everything, every opportunity.
-Improve my writing skills. Try to spend at least an hour actually writing everyday.
-Work on my Latin and French reading skills.
-Move out on my own. I don’t feel like having a roommate anymore
-Don’t waste time with people who pay no heed to my good. It’s nothing wrong on their part, but I shouldn’t waste time with them.
-Alternatively, make more time for people who are truly kind and who care.
-Be cheerful and kind, regardless of how people react. Don’t be attached to how people react.
-Process negative emotions by crying and taking a day off. It’s okay.
-Just enjoy life.
-Prepare to apply for law school. Research about all the opportunities.
-Think of a way to serve.

Talk soon. Thanks for being here for me.

Love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.