Starting Again in 2019

  • Jan. 2, 2019, 12:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m greeting the New Year with a cold- first serious cold I’ve had in about 3 years. I knew I’d get it- every time Shey gets sick, so do I. It’s been that way since she was a baby, and after spending Christmas with her, I knew it would be my turn. One of my goals for 2019 is to write a daily entry on PB, even if it’s short and insignificant. I’ve started and stopped a few times on here, and before that I’ve written daily entries in notebooks. It’s always helped me clear my mind and give myself a sort of daily “reset”- as well as giving myself a way to organize my thoughts and gain insight into what’s really going on inside my head. I already do a daily word and daily text email with Cheryl- so I am writing a bit anyway- but my hope is by getting into the habit of daily journaling, I’ll be not quite as lost in my own head all the time. This is the year I want to get unstuck. Move forward. Be non-stagnant. This is the year I want to be in control of my thoughts and emotions, rather than the reverse. A lifelong battle with depression has scarred me and made me unsure of myself much of the time. I’ve hunkered down and just gotten by- fearful of what too much stress and change will do to my psyche. I don’t think I’m fragile anymore though. I think I’m a different person than my younger self now. It’s time to rediscover myself, and one of the best ways to do that is to get into the habit of journaling. So, I start again......


Last updated January 02, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.