January 1st in Posso's Prompts

  • Jan. 1, 2019, 10:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What music are you listening to to start your new year off right?

Considering the amount of fun I had last night, noise itself is painful enough, but I am the type of person that will rock a headache out. 2018 was a weird year for me musically. I was all over the place with the genres and obsessed with some out there stuff on top of all the pop top 40 garbage. As of now though, I am being called in to work to help out tonight, so of course I’m going to assemble a cleaning/closing playlist.
Music, in some form, has been crucial to my life whether it be as an indirect source of income (i.e, all of my talented piano playing/singing friends that brought in paying customers to tip) or something I get to use to express my emotions or feelings by turning the jukebox up loud and screaming along to a song while wiping the bar down.
It’s really random for me any time anyways. I mean, like right now, I paid to literally hear the first 90 seconds of Sicko Mode and then skipped it on the jukebox so I could hear some My Chemical Romance. I go all over the place and things like the most played lists on jukeboxes or the catered YouTube feed just help me go on the most random music journeys.

So, I guess, here’s what I’m cleaning to for the next hour to give you an idea, AKA what ten bucks in the Willows Tavern jukebox will get you if you tell me to pick you music right now.

Greta Van Fleet - You’re The One
Flora Cash - You’re Somebody Else
CHVRCHES - My Enemy (ft, Matt Berninger from The National)
Citizen Cope - Sideways
Yellowcard - Breathing
Beartooth - Disease
Halsey - Hurricane
Brandi Carlile - Party of One
Mumford & Sons - Delta
Dawes - Feed the Fire
Kacey Musgraves - Slow Burn
The Dead South - In Hell I’ll Be In Good Company
Port Cities - Back to the Bottom
Asking Alexandria - Alone in a Room
Ariana Grande - breathin
Travis Scott - Sicko Mode
My Chemical Romance - Helena
Chelsea Cutler - Cold Showers
Badflower - Ghost
Robyn - Missing U
Paramore - Let the Flames Begin
Fleetwood Mac - Songbird

So if you can look through that list and make sense of why I listen to any or all of it, I’d like to know.

Any feedback will be read for sure, and if you want to share your own music, or list, or tell me what I need to start/stop/keep listening to, feel free.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.