24 k gold forever rose, Dollar Tree Christmas, building from dads death in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 22, 2018, 6:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My husband asked me what i didnt like about roses i told him i didnt like that they died. I told in i was more impressed by the library on Beauty and the Beast than the rose. My husband got cast iron pots and pans for us and he bought a present for me. A rose dipped in resin and it has 24 carrot gold on it. He paid a ridiculous amount of money for it. I thanked him put it back in the case for its protection. My cat Coal tried to knock it out of my hand while i looked at it.. Did i mention my cats are assholes?

Talan’s friends Matt and Dovanna found a tea cup set in a house they use for storage. They gave them to me as a present. I like them. They remind me of tea sets geishas use in Japan. I quickly put these up inside the tv stand to be sure my tiny balls of destruction aka cats dont break them! I really need a glass cabinet!

Yesterday i bought stuff from Dollar Tree to give my best friends for Christmas. Due to Dad dying December 9th i couldnt afford much. My best friends were happy with what little things i could afford.

I bought Michael a ninja mask, wrestling action hero and nunchucks. Tella i bought earrings, bracelets and cups. Justin i bought air fresheners for his car, ear buds and cup. Kevin i bought a cup, ear buds and lube for his personal adventures. Kevin thanked me for the lube said he needs some. I bought Ryan a stocking with action figures and toys in it. Michael’s girlfriend i went to the thrift shop bought her a shirt, pants, jacket and earrings. I am lucky to have friends who are grateful for whatever they get.

Yesterday i hung out with Tella till i was tired and went home. I might need to get checked for chronic fatigue. Maybe i am exhausted because i miss dad. I dont know!

I talked to Tella’s dad about my dads death. I told him about being given a mobile home on facebook and how 2nd week in January i am moving it to moms house to start doing repairs on the floor and walls. Tella’s dad asked me to teach her to do home repairs. He was delighted when i told him my family and my friends are rebuilding a tore up mobile home instead going in debt for something new. My parents always taught me dont buy new buy used or get free do repairs on your budget.

Years ago when i was a kid dad found a seashell shaped sink in a house he was tearing down. I begged him to keep it for me. Here i am in my 30s planning to install it in my bathroom in my mobile home after repairs are complete. I plan to use the items my dad kept in his storage buildings to rebuild my life. Dad has so many tools and house repair supplies i plan to use it to my advantage. I havent seen the paint he has collected but i plan to paint the walls with whatever shade he has!

After we repair my mobile home i am going help tom and lesa repair the apartment so they can move in.We are going to live at moms so she wont be alone! I love her to much to allow her to grieve herself half to death over dad. I check on her everyday visit often. I want my mom took care of!

I going watch youtube videos how to fix walls and floors. I got a lot to do in January but till then i am working and sleeping..night!


Beret December 22, 2018

Does your mom live near you or will you have to move away from your current town?

mysterymelody Beret ⋅ December 22, 2018

I am moving away from Daniels to move to Beckley. I am moving 20 minutes driving time away from my current position. Rent will be cheaper but it is farther away from work.

Always Forgiven December 22, 2018

Tom finally agreed to move to the apt?

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ December 22, 2018

I talked him into it for mom. She offered rent free if he just mowed the grass help her do repairs. He argued he was still mad at dad. I told him dad is dead. What more harm can he do? I told him all mom wants is family let her have that.

Always Forgiven mysterymelody ⋅ December 23, 2018

Wow. Hope it all works out. Sounds like a win-win for everyone. I hope and pray his heart softens some. Holding a grudge against your Dad won’t change anything, especially now that your Dad isn’t here to offer any apology. All Tom (and you) can do is move forward and try to find it in your hearts to forgive your Dad.

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ December 22, 2018

I hope he doesnt change his mind last second. Mom really wants him there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.