Panic in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 19, 2018, 3:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its almost the holidays, and i have no ride home!!
I’m freaking out inside. I’ve been posting on fb hoping someone will see and msg saying they or someone they know will be heading in our direction either sunday or even monday, but so far, no bitters.. I even posted a kijiji ad.
We have a ride back with one of D’s (soon to be former) co-workers as his GF’s folks are from down home, but they are not traveling down until the 25th and coming back the 26th…
I don’t really want mom driving up to get us, as she has to work at 8am sun until 4 and if she came up mon, there’s really no point in going home.
BUT I have also offered my home up to my best friends husband and two other kids as she will be here with her oldest who is still in hospital and will be for at least another 5 weeks.
HE TOOK 6 STEPS THE OTHER DAY!!!!!!! road to recover is long and hard, but he’s fighting!!
His father came back up today, I was hoping it was a weekend stay, then back down, and I was going to see if we could hitch a ride with him, but he is apparently staying up until kiddo is released now. When I msg’d her about it this morning, she did say HIS father was coming up on a day trip sunday, but he’ll have 2 other bodies in the car, and its a small car, and we will have at least a tote box as well as a smallish suitcase to take… plus if one of them is his wife… that would be an akward 3ish hr drive..
I mean it would be awkward anyway even with just him, but yea.
So i dunno what we’re gonna do yet :(

Its the holidays though… time of miracles right? lol!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.