Surprise presents, dinner w/ family, rebuild life after death in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 17, 2018, 11:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Aunt Janet stressed the importance of us coming to dinner. We had spaghetti. The family sat around the table for Janet to suggest us a game called Dirty Santa. She had us pick numbers to tell us our surprise. I won a fridge a microwave and a lantern with nativity scene inside it. My brother won a bedroom set, a electronic lantern and a deep freeze. My mom won a rocking chair, and was given my grandmothers antique clock. I originally won a glass nativity scene but my cousin wanted it so we traded.

My aunt Janet knows me and tom are coming home so help mom and my cousins volunteered to help us do repairs to where we will live when the time comes. I almost cried no lie. Since dads death i a week ago today i have been crying a lot!

My cousin Carolyn found out that i won the microwave she offered me $50 for it. Come to find out my aunt Janet gave it to Carolyn for her wedding they had a falling out Janet took it back gave it to me. I dont know what to do because now i am tore in the middle between the two. No matter what i am going to hurt someones feelings.

After dinner i went back home the larger items are staying at Aunt Janets until we fix my mobile home. The mobile home wont be coming in until January and it does have a lot of repairs needed. I was given the mobile home so tom and lesa can take the apartment.

I went to moms slept there because where Talan my husband works night and dad died i want to be there for mom. She sleep on the matress i took the couch. I wake up with a krink in my neck in the mornings but at least mom has someone to talk to if she needs to. Mom and i plan to find her a better couch soon. We just have to find time off together.

I bought Tom and Lesa Christmas presents. I bought mom an angel. I think i am skipping Christmas this year. I miss my dad to much to get in Christmas spirit.


A Pedestrian Wandering December 18, 2018

You're a good and thoughtful daughter. I'm glad you'll have help fixing up your mobile home when the time comes.

Always Forgiven December 19, 2018

Wait, how did you guys end up
Winning all this random big stuff? Is your aunt downsizing or why the fridge and microwave, clock and such?

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ December 19, 2018

My aunt owns several properties that she allows older friends and family to live in. After they died of natural causes she inherited their stuff. My aunt is known for helping people prepare funerals in our hometown the families let her pick what is left of their things. When my grandmother died she inherited my grandmothers house and whatever she wanted inside it. She decided she is down sizing in case she passes away she wont leave her kids with a mess.

Always Forgiven mysterymelody ⋅ December 20, 2018

Gotcha. I’ve never heard of someone doing that. Kinda cool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.