Jobs in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 16, 2018, 6:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So as i thought, he got the job. I told him to take it if he thought it would make him happy. I haven’t really the right to keep him back in a job just cause it is more money.. i just hope that this works out for the best.
I’ve been looking around at potential jobs as well.. not really planning on leaving my current job atm, but i did just find out tonight that “apparently ” i don’t exactly “qualify ” for a week off this winter after busting my ass for 5 years.. may come down to when i was originally hired, but my manager has told me she’s already been looking into it for me, and is planning on reaching out to HR over it..

Friends son looks to be gaining some functions back.. baby steps all the way. My exs mother was there yesterday with my friends kids grandmother ( was her ride to the city apparently) and managed to escape being stuck in the same room with them, they were leaving just as I was coming in and get the joy of passing them in the hallway and pretending I didn’t even recognize them lol.

Xmas schedules match up for us, now i am scrambling to try and find us a ride home and back before next weekend… ugh..


Bomb Shell January 03, 2019

I hope his new job turns out to be the right decision for you both.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ January 04, 2019

you and me both... lol
I went to visit on my break yesterday... he was behind the cash desk, proud as a damn peacock lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.