um. cbct. in 2018

  • Dec. 16, 2018, 12:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

so on thurs. i had the cbct scan done well another one. on the upper right tooth tooth #6. as my mom put it ‘when/once your tooth gets its picture taken’. she’s so funny. aw. um so it went well. and. there was a. .........consultation except. i didn’t know, there was going to be so i didn’t bring notes. and i hate being unprepared. w/ the scan. I sat in one of those rolling office chairs and moved up to the machine. it played the minuet as it went around which i found funny.
um so. apparently on tooth #6 there. is a divet. which means that part of the tooth is missing [uh oh] a small part. and the hispanic dr. guy. says I should make an appt. to have it um. filled. and then after that. if there are any more symptoms or if the symptoms continue/come back. then. i’ll need more dental work. basically. i’m to have a filling another one. oh he was an endodontist. not dr. i.
thank god. it’s good to get some answers. well it is and it isn’t.
so. oh they also did a dental physical thing. They tapped my teeth w/ the um mirror. when they got to #6 i felt pressure and more sens. then w/ the other ones. They put this cold aerosol liquid nitrogen like stuff on a um. a round ball thing at the end of a stick. and then tapped that through gauze. i couldn’t see what was happening so i didn’t know some of that untill my mom talked about it. and the gauze was between the tooth and the stick thing. and when they got to tooth #6. it hurt. it’s like well her nerves aren’t dead. yes. i know. i was very much a ware of that. like you’re tellin me. and they had this wand thing which gave me these tiny tiny shocks. on my tooth. and when i felt something i moved the wand away.
um so it went well. like i said.
oh yeah so. on Fri. i signed a release form to have my um. medical records released. but only to me. not to anyone else. and they’re being mailed to my mom’s it’ll take 4 -6 wks. they have untill feb. 1st. yeah cause that clinic Rose is closing. as in it’s going out of business. as in the store, as it were. is. closing. the building’s shut down.
thing is. i’m not giving my consent verbal or otherwise. for anyone at rose or anyone else. to release those records to dr. earp........untill after i’ve looked at them. and if anyone does. it goes against my wishes. and my mom knows this. and i have an appt. w/ her. dr. earp either the 1st or a couple days after the 1st. of next month. so.........there’s that.
um did i talk about this? well on wed.........oh yeah. er so on thurs. rather yes on Thurs. the lady told me. she gave me this long drawn out explanation regarding the ‘i’m coming w/ you’ statement. it had been. a little over 15 hrs. since she’d told me that. and when. she began i said ‘no it’s ok’ 2 or 3 times. and then got quiet. like ‘yeah i know but give me a little more time before bringing that up again. stop not now ok?’. not that i said that. and I would’ve wanted her to say ‘hey this is where i’ll be during your appt.’. like yeah ok that’s fine. not you know. rush into the explanation. i evidently get protective when my territory is being encroached upon. just not outwardly.
so. um. i thought. the whole forms thing was. due to the one nurse being out of commidsion for a bit. and when she came back. to work it’d be oh ok. so the lady won’t have to be at my appts. any more. yeah but no. that won’t change. this is going to be an ongoing thing. that probably won’t end untill i get my own place. well fuk. the days i go to my mom’s. that i have appts. er on. from the time i get on the bus thurs. to the time i’m at walgreen’s fri. it’s my space and my time. and she’s not included in that. [well i mean but evidently she’s going to be cause of the rules thing.]. no i mean emotionally. for me. i do have the option of telling her no. not like it would do anything so. and even if i switched insurance co. there’d still be rules. also i wouldn’t be the only one impacted by that. not that. i’m going to do that as i’m not.
oh right and btw. yes at the end of the appt. on thurs...........she evidently was outside the bldg. not in the waiting rm.
oh yeah so i took my meds earlier tonight. [well i hope so. me too. no i did.]. and i was going to take the first dose at 6. but that was delayed bc. when the guy er ‘the guy’. i mean her husband yes the lady’s husband. got to the store. he told me that he was going to wal mart to get some medicine. not for him. and i’m like ok. that’s cool. so i got back at like. 6:30 i think and 10 mins. after probably took the first dose. whenn well when the lady myself were talking about it. she said something about 7:30 or 9:30 and then also something about 8:30. which is 4x and i’m supposed to take them 3 times which i explained to her.
so i took them at 6:40. 7:30? and 8:40 or so. and the vit. c.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.