more yelling in My Life

Revised: 12/15/2018 7:47 p.m.

  • Dec. 4, 2018, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was making a salsa dip, and my stepbrother bumped into me as I was taking the dish out of the oven. He didn’t mean to, so it was no big deal, but I spilled it all over the kitchen, burnt my hands, and splashed salsa on my pants.
From his customary place in his lazy-boy, he told my stepbrother to go upstairs. My stepbrother stood over me going, “oooooohhhh, you’re in trroooooouuubbbllleee.” So I was like, “Stop being so obnoxious and let me clean this up!!”
Shit. Hit. The. Fan. Once again, I was self-centered and don’t care about anyone but myself. The insults went on… so I went into the bathroom to clean my pants off and get away from him (it should be noted that I only own two pairs of jeans at the moment because he doesn’t even care if his 13-year-old stepson has clothes to put on his body). He followed me into the hallway and asked whether I was going to help my mom clean up the mess or if I was going to be lazy like I always am. I said, “I’m working on it” and went to help. Then he stood over me like some sort of overlord and pointed out how stupid I am.
I don’t say anything to stand up for myself in situations well in any situation, anymore, but it has been demonstrated time and time again that the argument will continue until he gets the last word are I lose something. Besides, he popped me today for not moving fast enough.that was the first time he did that I was trying not to get my shoes muddy he said to get my ass moving, I was being careful so I didn’t get yelled at for getting mud in his truck.
Anyways not even sure why I write any more it doesn’t even help to vent anymore and not as anybody cares anyway.


Last updated December 15, 2018


screamsofsorrizens67 January 27, 2019

So sorry :(

Canyon screamsofsorrizens67 ⋅ January 27, 2019

thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.