Weirdness in Juggling with Hedgehogs

  • Dec. 13, 2018, 5:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had resigned myself to the possibility of not actually going to live in Portugal. My house didn’t get a single viewing, so I took it off the market and redecorated my bedroom (it’s PURPLE and gorgeous), and ripped tiles off the wall in the en-suite and took apart the shower cubicle (well, Paul did that, but you know…) and it’s all in a state of flux and mess.

Then I got a phone call from the Agency I had it on the market with (which it is no longer on the market with) to say a local man has sold his house and is looking specifically for a house on my road, at the price I had mine on the market for, doesn’t mind doing DIY and isn’t in a massive hurry, so how about we arrange a viewing for the new year?

Strange or what? So I said OK then, because if I can sell the house with a minimum of fuss that would be great.

THEN I got an email from an agency in Portugal, just to let me know that the house I have my eye on is still on the market if I’m still interested? Hell yes, I’m still interested, that house has a POOL and is HUGE and has stunning views over the valley and I’m totally in love with it. And it’s about half the price of the one I’m selling, so money in the bank too!

I’m not holding my breath on either scenario, but isn’t it odd how life turns on a pin?


Marg December 13, 2018

Wow what are the odds??!

Firebabe December 13, 2018

EVERYTHING'S COMING UP ICKLEWRITER. :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.