A Joy of a film. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 12/12/2018 4:51 p.m.

  • Dec. 10, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some time away I noticed a film ‘Denial’ there are three actors on the front, Rachel Weisz, Tom Wilkinson and Timothy Spall; I know of Rachel Weisz and the Evening Standard say she is excellent and I agree.
The two British actors I know make me keen to see the film, for me Timothy Spall is just great in any part the tacks on, and Tom Wilkinson is very close; the story of ‘Denial’ is abut denial of the Holocaust.
Timothy Spall is David Irving in the film, his books have ‘denial’ the Holocaust, I remember my first knowing of the Holocaust when I was quite young; I was shocked that such things had been dun to people.
I found the film in it in one of those shops that deal with selling and baying used CD’s DVD’s Games and other things, a few months ago a sold an old camera to them not going to buy, but they had a Canon G11 at a good cost.
Coming home from my heath test I got of the bus close to the shop, they had told me they could find CD’s or DVD’s in there shops over the country; I expended to have them looking for ‘denial’
Be for that I looked through the D’s, the D’s are rather low and missed it, a little lower holding on to the shelve I saw it; and nice clean box and disk all for £1.50.
I do enjoy a bargain - and a very good film and a nice ending ……………..

23:51 GMT 12:12:2018

Note. I think Denial a very good, budget $10 Million, box office $8 Million, alas a very good film is ignored.


Last updated December 12, 2018


Marg December 13, 2018

I watched it quite recently and thought it was good too!

NorthernSeeker December 16, 2018

You watch your movies more than once, don't you?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.