Dads funeral tomorrow, future plans in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 12, 2018, 6:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dads funeral is Thursday. Years before his death we has a falling out and he kicked me out of my house. We barely talked a few months. I walked in one day when he told me to leave he had no children. I told him you should of thought of that before the sperm hit the damn egg! I want my father we are going to fix this! We became friends again. I often visited dad our friendship improved. Dad died of a heart attack on Sunday. Mom did cpr put oxygen on him did all she could do! Before he died he knew We loved him.

I have been staying with mom we have been fighting to make it through this together. She pulled me aside told me she wrote the will if she passes away everything is inherited to me. Tom my brother can stay on the property in the house behind the garage but he will not control the decision i will. I choose if he stays.

I talked to Talan as soon as we find a mobile home to set up we will be moving to live on moms land. We will pay her $200 a month to live there that will help her pay food and bills. We must pay our own utilities. I think its fair..She said we can have pets but condition is we must visit her often. I have 4 strays i have been feeding at the current place i am living when it comes time to move i am catching them in box traps and moving them with me! My current landlord wants me to put Larry, Curly, Moe and Garfield down. My mom said bring them to her house release them to live in the yard. We will feed them and let them hunt. When i get them there i plan to build the felines a shelter. The strays deserve a good life!

I still have my 3 inside cats with my husband Talan. Mom calls them her grand fur babies. When they see her they run up looking for treats and toys. It is so funny my cats treat mom like a kid treats Santa Clause. :)

An alarm woke me up this morning in my dreams my family is complete as soon as i woke up i cried. I know dad wasnt always the most agreeable man but he did love us just didnt know how to show it. I am grateful i decided to be the bigger person and ask for his friendship.

When i was a child dad planted tulips in the yard it was the only flower he liked. He used to grow garden but the tulips were for me. He has tulips on his coffin for the funeral. In the Spring i plan to grow tulips in his memory and plant a tree to remind me of him. He always loved trees.

Dad loved the ocean. I am going try to collect money take mommy to see the ocean. I think i might ask if we can take dads camper for the trip. I miss him so much.

I need to quit crying and get some sleep. Mom and i have more funeral planning today and dad to bury tomorrow. It is so hard trying to be strong.


A Pedestrian Wandering December 12, 2018

I'm glad you have these memories of your dad and a plan to move forward from here.

Always Forgiven December 12, 2018

So sad for the loss of your Dad. I’m glad you were able to make some amends the last few years. If there’s a silver lining in his death it’s the fact you and your Mom can be there for each other and help each other out with you on the property. The outside kitties get to stay with you, so bonus for them, and wouldn’t your payments be less because you won’t be paying lot rent too? Can you just move your trailer to the property being you’re buying it from your Mom anyway?

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ December 12, 2018

The trailer is so old we fear if we move it that it will fall apart.

Always Forgiven mysterymelody ⋅ December 12, 2018

Gotcha. Yeah, better to find something else then. You’ll figure it out. You always do. 😊

toddslife December 12, 2018

sorry loss of your Dad

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.