No Shuteye in The Road Ahead

  • Dec. 12, 2018, 6:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you seen things out of the corner of your eye and you don’t know if it was real or not? Maybe the knot in your stomach tells you it was nothing and to put it out of your mind.

I’m tempted to believe that it’s all real. Are there minions for the collectors of souls? Familiars that sniff out the short fused ones and lead their mortality masters to their mark? Some like smoke, some like smudges, where the lines blur a little too much and meaningless things like reality begin to overlap and mesh.

Maybe it was just the Wellbutrin all those years ago that tricked my eyes. Maybe I didn’t see what I did. Maybe I haven’t been the places I’ve been. Maybe I’ll wake up and all this bullshit will just be a bad dream. I don’t think my luck is that good though.

No. Definitely not that good.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.