Today my dad died.. I am lost in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 10, 2018, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dad died today. He died of a heart attack. Mom called me to tell me i needed to come see him. The roads were so bad took me an hour to get to the hospital. I stood there while the family visited trying to hold it together when my aunts consoled my mom i waiting for them to take her to eat. Talan watched me fall to pieces crying. I held dads cold hand and hugged his cold body and cried. Begging him for forgiveness for not being there more. For a time in my life i was disowned because dad didnt approve the man i was dating. I walked in over a two years ago told him like or not i am family. I am going nowhere lets fix this! Our friendship improved and i loved my father very quickly. Now here i am sitting in his house crying wishing he would come home. Much like Bear his dog i am sitting at the door staring wishing he walk in and say he is just kidding. I am spending the night with mom planning his funeral in the morning. I cant believe he is gone. I wish my mom would quit crying i need to fix this but cant.


Beret December 10, 2018

OMG, I’m so sorry for your loss. Take care.

Deleted user December 10, 2018

Keep moving forward. I'm sure he wouldn't want you to waste your life feeling sorry.

The Thirsty Oriental December 10, 2018

I'm so sorry to hear this.

Kristi1971 December 10, 2018

I am so sorry to read of your loss! Please don't feel sorry for the time period you were disowned. He disowned you. If you had not gone back and insisted in that way, then you would not even have been there today. You did right by going back when you did the way you did. Hugs. Spent your time thinking of the time you HAD together, not didn't have. Take care.

Deleted user December 10, 2018

So sorry about this. It’s good that your mom has you!

Lunchbox December 10, 2018

I'm so incredibly sorry for your loss.

Deleted user December 10, 2018

This is such a sad post. At least you have some nice memories to hold on to.

A Pedestrian Wandering December 10, 2018

What a terrible shock this must be, I'm so sorry. I hope you and your family find comfort in each other in the days to come.

toddslife December 10, 2018

I'm so sorry

Rivercity December 10, 2018

I'm sorry for your loss.

FitLadyDi December 10, 2018

So very very sorry for your loss! My thoughts are with you and your mom...

^..^Kat December 10, 2018

I'm so very sorry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.