Suicidal tendencies, to do list keeps me going in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 9, 2018, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some days my mental health is better other days worse. On my suicidal days i remind myself of all the things i need to do instead commit suicide. If i do not accomplish all my goals i keep adding these goals to a list that goes longer and longer. I cant kill myself because my list is infinite. I am always finding a new goal. My favorite goal is die of natural causes and old age! When i talk to psychiatrists about my list they say i am not suicidal enough to really commit and deny services.

If making excuses to keep going on is wrong i dont want to be right. I remind myself nothing else happens beside me rotting after death. I cant go on vacation, pet my cats or someday be a mother. I sometimes get the urge to harm myself to remind myself my body must remain healthy to complete my suicide list to old age! I am always avoiding death by completing my goals. After 1 goal is completed i add 4 or 5 more. Always an excuse to keep going.

I am depressed anyone who knows me knows this but i try best i can to go to work be a functional adult.

Right now i am battling an inflamed boil on my chin. I have been cleaning it putting Neosporin on it with a bandaid i hope it heals soon. I need to learn to care for my skin better.

I got next 2 days off. I plan to sleep i might talk to the church about my depression see if they have any tips to deal with it. Maybe i should teach a class about avoiding suicide with projects and to do lists.

I am very interested in off the grid living i hope someday to build a tiny house. I cant afford it right now but i can research it. As you can tell my to do list gets ever longer. Keep living keep going.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.