WHAT I GOT in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 6, 2018, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

By Zoe H.

Most kids go to the mall and buy whatever they want

But I’m over here happy with what I got

They can go into each store and buy what they want

But I’m over here happy with what I got

They all say it’s never enough that they need more and more of what they already got

But I’m over here happy with what I got

They lie

They cry

They complain

Just to get what they want

But I’m over here happy with what I got

They flaunt and brag about everything they have

And I am over here happy with what I got.
.
.
.
.
.
Posted by Gramma with permission by Zoe age 13.


Last updated December 06, 2018


Deleted user December 06, 2018

Could be the lyrics to a Christmas song !

toddslife December 06, 2018

nice flower

Marg December 07, 2018

Excellent way of thinking from a 13 year old - you must be really proud!

MageB Marg ⋅ December 07, 2018

Yes, I sure am.

aunty EM December 07, 2018

Me, too!

Zipster December 07, 2018

Truly a child who understands the value of gratitude at a young age. She will go far.

MageB Zipster ⋅ December 07, 2018

I sure didn't. She's amazing.

Hillbilly Princess December 07, 2018

.

NorthernSeeker December 08, 2018

I'm happy with what I've got, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.