DePhoMo 4 in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 5, 2018, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Patterns or Cookies

PATTERNS

When I was still able to work, which was not that long ago, yet forever so it seems; I was filming the acclaimed event known as Art Basel in Miami, FL.

This particular artist had taken hundreds of thousands of photos of the Florida Everglades. Plants, animals, flowers etc… I was really interested in his piece as I’ve dedicated a ton of time, work and money volunteering with nonprofit’s to benefit the glades, animals and invasives etc… He meticulously placed each photo in a certain way on these 8 foot floating tiles which when viewed from above looked just like an alligator. Amazing pattern work!

COOKIES

When working on a horror film, we had to turn a dance studio into a bakery. One of the many things I did was make a fruit pizza. The crust is a cookie dough crust so really it’s just a big kind of healthish cookie.

It was delicious if I do say so myself.


Last updated December 06, 2018


Marg December 06, 2018

Wow those tiles are amazing - what vision he must have to be able to visualise that in his head!

HeofthesilentH December 06, 2018

I imagine lots of time was put into that mosaic. Also the fruit pizza looks delish.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes HeofthesilentH ⋅ December 06, 2018

I think it took him years to create. I'm an artist in different ways, but I can't fathom this type of work. It blows my mind.

Thank you.

Leanne 🌈 December 06, 2018

Nice shots. I have never been to Art Basel may put it on my list.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 06, 2018

Art Basel is actually going on right now, lol. I'm not there though... :/

Leanne 🌈 Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 06, 2018

LOL next year then maybe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.