Birthday in Stuff

  • Dec. 4, 2018, 12:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, it’s a pretty shit birthday, not gonna lie. Stuck in the house, sniffly, coughing. Trying to be positive - the fever’s gone, so there’s that.
I went for a walk to get some fresh air, but that isn’t the easiest in the middle of the city.
Still, the knowledge that it’s my birthday is always somewhat of a giddly feeling, which is nice. It’s just between bouts of me hacking my lungs up lol.
I did make myself a nice bath today though, but I was probably only in there for about 20 minutes or so. The beginning of Summer isn’t the best time to take baths around here.

Since I’m housebound, I applied to inspect another apartment in a few weeks time. It’s actually in the same building as the other place I looked at, but this one looks about three or four times the size for the same price as the place where I wouldn’t have been able to swing a cat. It also doesn’t have a balcony (which is a minus) but I’ll have a look anyway. It’s also pet-friendly (which is a plus!). The idea of me getting my own kitty made me smile a bit today :) I feel like landlord’s who offer pet-friendly properties might not as as up themselves. It might get leased before I get a chance to look at it, in which case it’s whatever-will-be-will-be. I’m still constantly checking what’s available.

I also got a $40 shopping voucher in the mail today, so that was a nice birthday present. I’m so glad I changed credit cards where I actually get something back for using it now.

I was laying in the bath, singing ‘happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, i’m sick as a dog, happy birthday to me.”

Hopefully I will write less depressing entries at a later date.


cazoob December 04, 2018

Happy birthday! Hope you feel less crappy soon xx

crunchie December 04, 2018

Happy Birthday, hopefully feeling better soon

wintergrey December 04, 2018

Happy birthday!!

kmh. December 04, 2018

Happy Birthday to my tallest friend <3
I hope you're feeling better today x

aussie_powers December 05, 2018

Happy birthday

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.