Laryngitis boss teases me in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 2, 2018, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have laryngitis. Everyone teasing me my boss has been calling me squeaky. While i was helping him and new girl Brittany in pets section he following me around squeaking a dog toy. My throat hurts so bad feels like i swallowed glass. After work i sat in truck crying from the pain.

My husband know yesterday i have had laryngitis for days he bought me biscuits and gravy. I manage to eat part of it till i was to sore to swallow. I put rest in fridge. Today he brought in pancakes ham and eggs see if i can eat that with i struggle i managed to finish the meal. I plan finish rest of biscuits and gravy before todays shift.

I am going to sleep till work. If the pain continues i might need to go see a doctor. I refuse to miss work because i only have 3 shifts this week. If i dont improve soon my next day off i will visit a doctor.

I am so exhausted. I stay tired anymore. Night


Deleted user December 02, 2018

I hope you feel better soon.

Deleted user December 03, 2018

Soup, fruits, and tea.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.