What to do in Stuff

  • Nov. 30, 2018, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I’m sure everyone is absolutely loving hearing about how sick I am. I don’t even know why I’m writing - probably because there’s nothing else to do. I feel like crap again today, although the fever symptoms seem to have subsided thank fuck. Still, i sweated it out again this morning and instead have just been hacking my lungs up all day. Fantastic stuff :(
I would like this to fuck off now, kthanks!

So I didn’t go to work again today. That makes it a 5-day weekend for me. But 3 of those days have been me being bedridden, and not in the good way. I had messages from two of my workmates asking if I was coming in today, but i figured they could figure it out. If I wasn’t there yesterday, I’m probably not gonna be there today either. When I get sick, it’s barely ever a one-day thing. My body likes to drag it the fuck out more than RuPaul.
Having said that, I replied to one of them that I’m going to try to come in tomorrow, and it’s a big shift, but at this point in time, I just need to DO something. I am just going to have to stifle my coughs and run downstairs to the bathroom every ten minutes or so like I have many times in the past. I’ll get through the day. And I can’t wait to go back to gym. It appears that I’ve lost a tiny bit of weight. I’m hovering around the 96kg mark. By Andrew’s standards, that’s hideously obese lol.

It’s my birthday next Tuesday, and I’m at a bit of a loss as to what to do with/for myself. It’s probably going to be the last birthday I have with a bit of spending money too so I should treat myself, but I just can’t think of as to what that should be. Maybe I am over this city. Maybe I have been here too long after all, if I can’t even think what to do.

My sister has her third dose of heavy chemo treatment today, so I should stop complaining about dying from some Chinese plague. I was texting mum this morning telling her I’d been too sick to go into work and she agreed that whenever I got a fever when I was young, it was always bad. But hey, I’m still alive and typing this out so yay? So mum filled me in on what was happening with the family, as she always does. No-one would know anything if it wasn’t for her. I’m sure the whole family will now know that I’ve felt like knocking on Death’s door this week. Of course I couldn’t tell her it was because I had my tongue down a flight attendant’s throat, but hey. Gotta love religious-nutter parentals.

I’ve still got to book my Greyhound to Toowoomba for next month to make it out there for Xmas. I was waiting until the Christmas rosters got done at work. Christmas and Boxing Day fall on my days off this year so I could just go and book it, but I thought they may ask me to work Boxing Day in which case I probably would, because you know, money’s and Matt being poor when he moves out etc.

But first - birthday! What do I do? I feel like 35 should be a year to celebrate, right?


TL December 01, 2018

I'm a freak of nature. I like being sick. I like laying around with no energy or fucks to give lol. Also I never get sick. Once a year, MAYBE.

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ December 01, 2018

Omg I'm so envious. No way, you can have this 😫

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ December 01, 2018

It would die on impact. I make medicine sick

~Octopussy~ January 30, 2019

Wow, I’m so far behind.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.