Sicko mode 2 in Stuff

  • Nov. 28, 2018, 10:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t go to work today. Last night was not fun at all. Pretty much after writing that last entry, I remember waking up in the middle of the night shaking like a leaf. It was even an effort and a half to reach for my phone to call work and tell them I wouldn’t be in. I was a right mess. Even though it’s like 27 degrees overnight, I had to cover myself in my sheet and TWO blankets to stop myself from shivering uncontrollably. Eeggggrh, fevers are fucked!
Anyway, the sun rose and I was thankful that I’d left my blinds open as the sun was streaming in, making it even warmer. Any bit of heat was a blessing. This was around 6am.
I managed to get up and use the bathroom and grabbed a stash of fruit and bread and my water caffe since I knew I probably wasn’t going to be moving for a while.
Andrew was up and getting ready for work. He couldn’t believe that I WASN’T going to work.
I was like, “You can’t be serious right now. I’m sure both the staff and customers would REALLY appreciate me rocking up in a state like this.”
Fucking idiot.
Then he was skiting about how he’s always gone to work whenever he’s had a cold and I was like, “Umm, I think this is a little more than a cold” and told him how I’d been shaking all night and he was just like, “Oh okay” or something.
“Besides, haven’t you heard of sick leave? That thing you’re entitled to?”
He then told me, “Not when you’re casual!”
Oh yeah, contractor. That’s right, he doesn’t get it like I do.
Anyway, I went back to bed and managed to fall asleep and wake up quite a few times. I could physically see all the dust particles flying around my room from the stream of sunlight coming in through the open blinds, so I was a bit grossed out that I’d probably been breathing that shit in without even realizing, since I’d added the second blanket to the bed which was probs covered in dust. I’d had to turn off my fan and evapolar because I was just shaking too much.
I woke up drenched in sweat quite a few times, which is what I wanted. This always happens right after I wash my sheets I’ve noticed. I’ll get sick and drench them. Gross. Oh well.
It seemed to work. I had to lay on top of the sheet and throw the wet pillows for the dry ones. Smart Matt would have just moved to the other side of the bed, but Matt isn’t smart, is he?
Anyway, it’s now 1pm and I’m feeling soooooo much better than I was 6 hours ago. I certainly couldn’t go to work then but I feel like I could now if I wanted to, but I might as well just go in tomorrow and hopefully this stays away. I feel like I’ve sweated most of it out and now I’m not shaking anymore, so the fan can go back on. I’m still coughing, so that’s gross.
Andrew’s been sending me messages about getting some gay party boys in here (he’s looking into Mister B&B (the gay Air B&B) which makes me want to get out of here even faster lol.
I have my second inspection next week, the day before my birthday. I haven’t planned anything at all for my 35th birthday and I’m wondering if I should, like make it a week later or something. It’s just with feeling so shit it’s been the last thing on my mind.


Fawkes Gal November 29, 2018

Ugh, you poor thing. That sounds like misery. Stupid human bodies and their susceptibility to germs.

Swanny November 29, 2018

Good call on staying home, last thing you'd want to be doing while feeling sick is working & spreading the illness onto others. Hope you're feeling better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.