Thanks For Giving in Thirty-Three

  • Nov. 28, 2018, 4:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey friends, how’s everyone holding up? Thanksgiving went off without a hitch. MIL behaved, Adam was there and Randy was there for a couple hours before he had to go to work. Ended up getting home around 11.

As of Monday, he still was not activated in the system. He was supposed to get paid last friday. Would have only been a couple days, but that’s still money. So yeah he should HOPEFULLY get paid this friday on the off week, and then get his regular paycheck next friday....so that will be good. I get paid this coming monday. OMG so frustrating.

But things are going alright. I’ve been sick since Sunday with something. Not even sure what to call it. I got really violently ill Sunday afternoon.

Well Saturday night Randy went to his Dad’s after work because they were bonfiring and they were possibly up still after midnight, so he went and hung out. Got home around 5am. So he wasn’t awake at like noon when MIL showed up. I had no idea she was even coming lol.

So I went to wake him up and he showered and we hung out. MIL brought some weed so we smoked a bit and I was feeling good, then my stomach turned in the worst way. So I headed to the bathroom. I was in there for a good 45 min. Had to switch to puking in the garbage can because it was coming out of both ends. Sorry for that visual. But yeah it was gross.

So I went and laid in bed because every time I sat up I would get a wave of nausea and start puking again. even though I had nothing but liquid to puke. So I laid in bed and asked randy to bring me some water, and crackers and string cheese so I could at least try to put something in my tummy.

He was all cute about it and brought me a plate with ritz crackers all spread out, two sticks of string cheese and a couple slices of turkey. So I ate that while laying down, and then slept for about 4 hours. I woke up again about 8:30 and had some real food. Which was tri-tip and baked potato. There was something else too but I can’t remember what.

Did that, then went to bed around 11.

Monday was more of the same, still fighting the nausea and stuff. The headache is the worst though. It’s not even a migraine, just a fucking horrible headache. My dad left Monday morning before we even got up. He did that last time too. I dunno what’s up with that. Maybe he just wanted me to get rest and didn’t want to catch what I had lol.

But he’s all good. He’ll be back in about 3 weeks for Christmas.

Uhhhmmm I don’t even know what we’re doing. Probably going to just stay home and have a small deal here. Randy is off. My brother is off, but they will prob have their own thing since the wench-in-law has her own mindset.

Uhhh yeah lol. What else can I say....I know I have more. My memory has gotten AWFUL. Like I can be looking at something and not remember wtf it’s called. Or remembering names or places we’ve been. Like serious HOLES in my memory. I usually have a very photographic memory and can remember stuff by recalling what it looks like, or where it was. Certain things just disappear. It’s really troublesome.

I still haven’t made any headway on the botox. Neuro office tells me to call the specialty pharmacy and specialty pharmacy tells me to call my neuro office to get prior authorization, etc, etc, etc. So I have an appointment on the 19th and I’m gonna be like WHAT THE FUCK?! I need this shit.

I see the rheumy on the 12th of December I think, so next week I have to do bloodwork. If my inflammation hasn’t come down with the new med then I get to have a CT to see if there’s anything else going on. FML.

Alright kids, I guess that’s all for now. I’ll try to be more consistent. 12 days till my birthday! You still have time to get me something. LOL have a good one friends.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.