NoJoMo randoms cause I am horrible at daily. in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 26, 2018, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is your favorite book and why?
I don’t have a favorite book. I don’t think I have a favorite anything. I’m not good at deciding things. i have a favorite series but that’s not the same. (DragonLance Companion Series)

Three things that are most important in life
Love, Safety, and Happiness.

What is your idea of luxury?
When I was younger.... at one point my parents were looking at buying a house (when I was about 13-14) and they asked me what I want in the house. I said a breakfast nook. When they asked why I said it would make me feel rich. lol Having space we would hardly ever use just to have it. A good bit older now I look at that and realize I was right. It isn’t the idea that there is extra space per say though. It is that there is more room to share. I have a dinning room now and it’s where we entertain. if I didn’t .... we wouldn’t.... i don’t particularly love those who come but the idea that we have space, time and money to share makes me feel rich.

Write about an event that took you completely by surprise.
My life is pretty predictable. I would say some time after moving to TN my parents asked me to move in with friends.... that was both surprising and awkward. I was 15. When Rocky asked me to marry him.... i knew he was going to so it wasn’t to much of a surprise..... there are times when I get surprised like momentarily scared but not generally the good kinds. My fave one where I got scared what when my ex sister in law had been waiting in a dark room for me. I had a soda in my hand and poured it over her head lmao.

What are some notable events that happened the year you were born?
What happened in 1980 Major News Stories include John Lennon shot and killed in New York.
Post-It Notes go on sale, Liberty City, Miami Rioting, MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas Destroyed with Fire, Crude Oil Windfall Profits Tax Act passed. As the continued miniaturization continues new technology allows for new consumer products that could never have existed to appear including Domestic Camcorders and Fax Machines , One other notable is the release of the Pac-Man arcade game. Politics enters the Olympic games with the boycott by the US of the Moscow Olympics and War breaks out between Iraq and Iran. This was also a bad year for natural disasters including Mount St. Helens eruption on 27th March and a major heat wave in the US. Also the world tunes in to the answer of Who Shot JR? on the popular soap Dallas.
Cost of Living 1980
How Much things cost in 1980
Yearly Inflation Rate USA13.58%
Year End Close Dow Jones Industrial Average 963
Interest Rates Year End Federal Reserve 21.50%
Average Cost of new house $68,700
Median Price Of and Existing Home $62,200
Average Income per year $19,500.00
Average Monthly Rent $300.00
Cost of a gallon of Gas $1.19
Average cost new car $7,200.00

Write about the hardest decision you have had to make.
Not too long ago there was horrible drama in my family. It lead to my nephew being in the care of an officer. I had like 15 mins to decide if I could take Joshua home and take care of him. He was 5 and I was staying with my brother and dad. I could not and it was hard to say.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.