tasty, tasty MRI results in Not-So-Hum-Dingers

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an appointment with Dr. Veronica Chiang this morning to go over the results of the MRI I napped through last Monday.

She came into the exam room pretty much saying the words, "I've got great news," so we (Sezzie, Ashley, my mom, and I) were relieved right off the bat.

The lump of cottage-cheese-ish-ness-wrapped-in-tissue-paper that calls the middle of my brain home has still not changed since it was gamma knifed a few years ago. Also, the ventricles of my brain appeared to have shrunk down to an almost normal size, when they had always been remarkably big and full of cerebrospinal fluid. This was a bit of a (very good) surprise.

So, she sent me on my way and said she wants me to wait FIVE YEARS to get another MRI and see her again. This is awesome news, and it's absolutely positive progress for this zipperhead.

A big load off of my mind, that's for sure.


edna million February 10, 2014

Just saw you on the front page and wanted to say congratulations!!! Our beloved computer guy at my workplace is having the gamma-knife procedure this week- it's good to hear the success stories!

Stephably February 10, 2014

Awesome news my friend!

Deleted user February 10, 2014

Best news! :)

ghostlovefloor February 11, 2014

that's great news!

Puffing Troll February 11, 2014

huggles awesome news!

Etoile Filante February 11, 2014

That's FANTASTIC!!! triggers glitter cannon I'm so happy for you xXx

Star Maiden February 11, 2014

yay!

Spinster February 11, 2014

Congratulations. The five year follow up is fantastic!

Halcyon February 11, 2014

Congrats :)

*~Nykaila's Mommy~* February 12, 2014

Great news Jakey! Hugs of squish from me to you!!

littlefallsmets February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for always being a great noter, man. I am grateful that your health is stable and good, I know that what my brother went through is a bit different than what you went through but it was close enough where I feel I have a little insight into it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.