No jo mo 二十五 in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 25, 2018, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is my favourite childhood memory? I actually did childhood memories for no jo mo a few years ago. I had a Wonderful, amazing childhood and it is full of remembery snapshots and memories. But my favourite one isn’t a memory. I have no memory of the incident at all, but I loved hearing the story from my mum.

I was 3 years old, possibly 4 (thinking about logistics since my little sister was born in the spring when I was 3). Mum, li’l sis and i walked into town (li’l sis in the buggy, obviously) on a cold winter day and my hands slowly got colder and colder. Apparently I was crying from the pain but mum couldn’t do anything, we just had to walk home. When we got back, mum sat down next to the fire and picked me up, snuggling me into her while I warmed up.


thesunnyabyss November 25, 2018

beautiful!

Deleted user November 25, 2018

Lovely that your mum remembered that too!

Deleted user November 26, 2018

That is a sweet memory :-)

Gilraent November 30, 2018

Wonderful feeling, snuggling up with your mum.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.